Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 14:00 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Tokyo, Japan: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 14:00 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tokyo was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake 1.4 km northeast of Chiba, Japan, Nov 24, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 3.3 quake 4.3 km west of Odawara, Kanagawa, Japan, Nov 27, 2021 8:41 am (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake 4.1 km northeast of Chiba, Japan, Nov 27, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 12:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 12:57 GMT)
2.7

71 km
4.1 km northeast of Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 04:12 GMT)
2.8

51 km
Inashiki-shi, Ibaraki, 7.9 km northwest of Katori-shi, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 8:41 am (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 23:41 GMT)
3.3

15 km
4.3 km west of Odawara, Kanagawa, Japan
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:26 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 07:26 GMT)
2.7

61 km
Inashiki-gun, 4 km northeast of Ushiku, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 03:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 12:29 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 03:29 GMT)
2.5

66 km
6.3 km south of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 15:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 15:57 GMT)
2.8

98 km
Hiki-gun, 9 km northeast of Sakado, Saitama, Japan MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 13:41 GMT)
3.6

71 km
1.4 km northeast of Chiba, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 03:10 GMT)
2.6

155 km
7 km northwest of Isehara, Kanagawa, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 15:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 12:24 am (GMT +9) (Nov 23, 2021 15:24 GMT)
2.8

70 km
3.4 km north of Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 23:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 8:52 am (GMT +9) (Nov 22, 2021 23:52 GMT)
3.6

36 km
North Pacific Ocean, 9 km southeast of Kamogawa, Chiba, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 23:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +9) (Nov 21, 2021 23:11 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 km northwest of Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 1010 joules (11.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 10.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel