Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 10:49 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Annecy, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France: past 7 days

Updated Oct 24, 2021 10:49 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Annecy had 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake 8.9 km northeast of Voiron, Isere, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, Oct 24, 2021 7:40 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 05:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 24, 2021 7:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 05:40 GMT)
2.2

5 km
211 km (131 mi)8.9 km northeast of Voiron, Isere, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 00:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 2:37 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 00:37 GMT)
1.8

5 km
227 km (141 mi)1.1 km west of Aix-les-Bains, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 18:47 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 18:47 GMT)
1.3

0.8 km
313 km (194 mi)Italy: Courmayeur I MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 18:47 GMT)
1.1

0.6 km
311 km (193 mi)Italy: Courmayeur I MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 02:00 GMT)
0.7

3.3 km
314 km (195 mi)Italy: Courmayeur I MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 20:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 10:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 20:23 GMT)
1.8

5.1 km
251 km (156 mi)20 km south of Annecy, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France 3 reportsMoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 20:23 GMT)
1.8

11 km
252 km (157 mi)20 km south of Annecy, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 09:39 GMT)
0.6
240 km (149 mi)France: Near Meylan (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 07:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 9:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 07:10 GMT)
1.0

10.2 km
306 km (190 mi)France: Near Aosta MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 108 joules (64.6 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.