Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 13:19 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Uniontown, Humboldt County, California, USA: past 30 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 13:19 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Uniontown was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake North Pacific Ocean, 39 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA, Nov 22, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 4km N of Hydesville, CA, Nov 29, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 00:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 00:51 GMT)
1.6

19 km
4km N of Hydesville, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 04:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 8:36 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 04:36 GMT)
2.7

17 km
North Pacific Ocean, 40 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 10:10 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 2:10 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 10:10 GMT)
2.7

12 km
38 mi south of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 09:18 GMT)
2.3

11 km
14km ESE of Petrolia, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:18 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 06:18 GMT)
2.1

22 km
9km ESE of Willow Creek, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 09:26 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 1:26 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 09:26 GMT)
2.5

22 km
21km SSE of Willow Creek, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 11:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 07:11 GMT)
2.6

4.9 km
38km W of Petrolia, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 21:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 21:22 GMT)
3.2

19 km
North Pacific Ocean, 39 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 21:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 13, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 13, 2021 21:12 GMT)
2.3

17 km
13km WNW of Petrolia, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 11:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2021 3:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 11:45 GMT)
2.4

36 km
16km SSE of Somes Bar, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 13:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2021 5:35 am (GMT -8) (Nov 11, 2021 13:35 GMT)
2.9

26 km
30 mi south of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 19:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2021 11:48 am (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 19:48 GMT)
2.8

25 km
30 mi south of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 109 joules (2.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.24 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel