3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Barra de Tecoanapa, Guerrero, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 15:59 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Barra de Tecoanapa had 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ Look up quakes in the past 30 days!
A moderate magnitude 3.9 earthquake occurred in Guerrero, Mexico, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.3 | 6.8 km W of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | 26 km E of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Barra de Tecoanapa, Guerrero, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:71 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 67 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:269 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 246 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:775 quakes | 35 quakes M2+ | 698 quakes M3+ | 42 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:3,134 quakes | 165 quakes M2+ | 2,729 quakes M3+ | 235 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+ | 0 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 3:02 am (GMT -5) (Jun 30, 2022 08:02 GMT)
3.3

48 km
6.8 km west of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:25 am (GMT -5) (Jun 30, 2022 06:25 GMT)
3.9

4 km
26 km east of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:52 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 02:52 GMT)
3.6

22 km
North Pacific Ocean, 96 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:51 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 30, 2022 02:51 GMT)
3.2

42 km
18 km north of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 2:42 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 21:42 GMT)
3.5

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 36 km south of Marquelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 3:00 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 29, 2022 20:00 GMT)
3.2

16 km
26 km west of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:46 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 18:46 GMT)
?

n/a
North Pacific Ocean, 79 km south of Florencio Villarreal, Guerrero, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:55 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 17:55 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Mexico: 48 Km Al SURESTE De ACAPULCO, GRO
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:21 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 29, 2022 17:21 GMT)
3.2

15 km
Mexico: 17 Km Al NOROESTE De RIO GRANDE, OAX
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.2 x 1010 joules (25.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 22 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Barra de Tecoanapa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Barra de Tecoanapa?

The last earthquake in Barra de Tecoanapa occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.3 earthquake - 6.8 km west of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 3:02 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Barra de Tecoanapa today?

In the past 24 hours, Barra de Tecoanapa, Guerrero, Mexico had 9 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Barra de Tecoanapa today?

The strongest earthquake in Barra de Tecoanapa today occurred 10 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.9 earthquake - 26 km east of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 1:25 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 30, 2022 15:59 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.