Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 9, 2021 10:45 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Salitre de Estopica, Chinicuila, Michoacan, Mexico: September 2021

Updated Dec 9, 2021 10:45 GMT -
There were 26 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Salitre de Estopica during Sep 2021, the largest largest being a 3.9 event.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico, Sep 25, 2021 4:43 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 19:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 2:58 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2021 19:58 GMT)
3.6

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 61 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 21:43 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 4:43 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 25, 2021 21:43 GMT)
3.9

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 4:35 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 25, 2021 21:35 GMT)
3.7

4 km
North Pacific Ocean, 99 km southeast of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 4:43 am (GMT -5) (Sep 25, 2021 09:43 GMT)
3.6

49 km
Chinicuila, 36 km southwest of Matamoros, Mexico MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 07:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 2:06 am (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 07:06 GMT)
3.5

34 km
Armeria, 35 km southwest of Colima, Mexico MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 20:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 3:13 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 20:13 GMT)
3.5

2 km
Aquila, 49 km south of Matamoros, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 20:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 19, 2021 20:49 GMT)
3.9

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 54 km southeast of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 20:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 1:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 20:41 GMT)
3.8

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 91 km south of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 18:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 16, 2021 18:54 GMT)
3.6

60 km
Aguililla, 58 km southwest of Apatzingan de la Constitucion, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 09:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 4:47 am (GMT -5) (Sep 12, 2021 09:47 GMT)
3.7

4 km
58 km southeast of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 3:56 am (GMT -5) (Sep 12, 2021 08:56 GMT)
3.4

47 km
26 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, September 11, 2021 20:33 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 11, 2021 20:33 GMT)
3.8

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 49 km south of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:10 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 11, 2021 19:10 GMT)
3.4

10 km
21 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 11, 2021 19:06 GMT)
3.5

10 km
21 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 08:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 9, 2021 3:09 am (GMT -5) (Sep 9, 2021 08:09 GMT)
3.5

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 93 km southeast of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico MoreMap
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 20:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 7, 2021 20:54 GMT)
3.6

4 km
Coquimatlan, 32 km southwest of Colima, Mexico 5 reportsMoreMap
Monday, September 6, 2021 04:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 5, 2021 11:46 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 6, 2021 04:46 GMT)
3.9

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 70 km southwest of Tumbiscatio de Ruiz, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, September 5, 2021 20:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 5, 2021 3:29 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 5, 2021 20:29 GMT)
3.6

5 km
Armeria, 17 km northwest of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 5, 2021 1:29 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 5, 2021 18:29 GMT)
3.5

2 km
North Pacific Ocean, 60 km southeast of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 5, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 5, 2021 18:09 GMT)
3.6

55 km
50 km west of Arteaga, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, September 4, 2021 19:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 4, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 4, 2021 19:57 GMT)
3.4

8 km
North Pacific Ocean, 45 km south of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 1011 joules (141 megawatt hours, equivalent to 122 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel