Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 26, 2021 16:21 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Buena Vista (San Bartolo), San Miguel Totolapan, Guerrero, Mexico: past 30 days

Updated Oct 26, 2021 16:21 GMT -
There were 14 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Buena Vista (San Bartolo) during the past 30 days, the largest largest being a 3.9 event.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Tlapehuala, 5.1 km west of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 13, 2021 4:32 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.5 quake General Heliodoro Castillo, 47 km south of Teloloapan, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 24, 2021 4:04 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 09:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 24, 2021 4:04 am (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 09:04 GMT)
3.5

56 km
131 km (81 mi)General Heliodoro Castillo, 47 km south of Teloloapan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 20:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 20:02 GMT)
3.8

51 km
222 km (138 mi)7 km north of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 07:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 2:46 am (GMT -5) (Oct 18, 2021 07:46 GMT)
3.2

57 km
143 km (89 mi)17 km northwest of Tlacotepec, General Heliodoro Castillo, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 09:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 4:32 am (GMT -5) (Oct 13, 2021 09:32 GMT)
3.9

51 km
106 km (66 mi)Tlapehuala, 5.1 km west of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 19:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 10, 2021 2:59 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 10, 2021 19:59 GMT)
3.5

18 km
129 km (80 mi)Eduardo Neri, 49 km southwest of Iguala de la Independencia, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -5) (Oct 10, 2021 15:29 GMT)
3.4

56 km
218 km (135 mi)23 km northwest of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 18:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 9, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 9, 2021 18:57 GMT)
3.3

7 km
228 km (142 mi)4.3 km east of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 3:12 am (GMT -5) (Oct 9, 2021 08:12 GMT)
3.3

60 km
140 km (87 mi)San Miguel Totolapan, 38 km south of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 08:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 3:18 am (GMT -5) (Oct 8, 2021 08:18 GMT)
3.2

58 km
115 km (71 mi)Apaxtla, 30 km southeast of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, October 3, 2021 18:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 3, 2021 1:03 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2021 18:03 GMT)
3.3

20 km
214 km (133 mi)15 km north of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Oct 3, 2021 4:19 am (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2021 09:19 GMT)
3.5

37 km
229 km (142 mi)7.2 km northwest of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 18:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 1:29 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 18:29 GMT)
3.5

50 km
132 km (82 mi)Coyuca de Catalan, 7.9 km south of Ciudad Altamirano, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:26 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 18:26 GMT)
3.5

53 km
133 km (83 mi)General Heliodoro Castillo, 67 km southwest of Iguala de la Independencia, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 18:09 GMT)
3.5

50 km
135 km (84 mi)Coyuca de Catalan, 10.7 km southwest of Ciudad Altamirano, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (49 megawatt hours, equivalent to 42.2 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.