Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Senigallia, The Marches, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 8, 2023 18:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 24 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Senigallia had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 24 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) 11 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Senigallia, The Marches, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours13 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days117 quakes19 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days532 quakes96 quakes M2+12 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,234 quakes463 quakes M2+48 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days6,638 quakes879 quakes M2+89 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 GMT (17 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 18:07 GMT
2.0

6.2 km
Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) More
Feb 8, 2023 6:57 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 17:57 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Italy: 6 Km NE Costacciaro (PG) More
Feb 8, 2023 6:10 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 17:10 GMT)
1.6

10.7 km
Italy: 6 Km SW Monte Cavallo (MC) More
Feb 8, 2023 5:39 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 16:39 GMT)
0.8

17 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 5:15 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 16:15 GMT)
0.9

10.2 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 5:06 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 16:06 GMT)
0.8

7.4 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 3:08 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 14:08 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
Italy: 5 Km NW Norcia (PG) More
Feb 8, 2023 3:06 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 14:06 GMT)
1.5

16 km
Italy: 6 Km N Bagno Di Romagna (FC) More
Feb 8, 2023 1:49 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 12:49 GMT)
0.8

9.5 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 11:24 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 10:24 GMT)
1.1

26 km
Italy: 2 Km S San Ginesio (MC) More
Feb 8, 2023 7:50 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 06:50 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Italy: 6 Km E Accumoli (RI) More
Feb 8, 2023 4:06 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 03:06 GMT)
0.4

12 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 3:00 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 02:00 GMT)
0.4

14 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 2:58 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:58 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Preci (PG) More
Feb 8, 2023 2:54 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:54 GMT)
2.0

13 km
Umbria, 19 km northwest of Fabriano, Provincia di Ancona, The Marches, Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 2:43 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:43 GMT)
1.1

22 km
Italy: 7 Km NW Cortino (TE) More
Feb 8, 2023 2:42 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:42 GMT)
0.6

10.6 km
Central Italy More
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (9 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 12:40 am (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 23:40 GMT)
0.7

10.3 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 12:17 am (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 23:17 GMT)
1.0

9.7 km
Italy: 5 Km W Gubbio (PG) More
Feb 8, 2023 12:08 am (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 23:08 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Central Italy More
Feb 7, 2023 11:26 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 22:26 GMT)
0.6

12 km
Central Italy 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (59.1 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Senigallia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Senigallia?

The last earthquake in Senigallia occurred 11 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) on Wednesday, February 8, 2023 at 18:07 GMT.

How many quakes were there in Senigallia today?

In the past 24 hours, Senigallia, The Marches, Italy had 26 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Senigallia today?

The strongest earthquake in Senigallia today occurred 11 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) on Wednesday, February 8, 2023 at 18:07 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 8, 2023 18:19 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings