Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 10:31 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Strovles, Chania, Crete, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 10:31 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Strovles was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 77 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece, Sep 24, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Aegean Sea, 24 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece, Sep 27, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 00:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 00:36 GMT)
2.0

10 km
123 km (76 mi)Aegean Sea, 24 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 20:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 20:41 GMT)
1.6

10 km
189 km (117 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 59 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 11:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 08:11 GMT)
2.7

10 km
120 km (75 mi)Aegean Sea, 61 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 05:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 8:48 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 05:48 GMT)
2.0

10 km
183 km (114 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 26 km north of Nisi Gavdos Island, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 20:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 20:52 GMT)
3.1

5 km
200 km (124 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 77 km southwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 08:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 11:01 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 08:01 GMT)
2.4

47 km
107 km (66 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 83 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 109 joules (1.09 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.937 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.