Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Quartz Hill, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, September 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 11:40 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 36 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Quartz Hill had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 36 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in 13km SE of Bodfish, CA, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.5 | 10km SW of Searles Valley, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 13km SE of Bodfish, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Quartz Hill, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours21 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days120 quakes | 10 quakes M2+
Past 30 days469 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,408 quakes | 121 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days6,075 quakes | 571 quakes M2+ | 63 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (42 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
Sep 25, 2022 4:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 11:14 GMT)
0.5

1.7 km
10km SW of Searles Valley, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 3:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 10:15 GMT)
0.6

9 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 3:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 10:13 GMT)
0.5

9.1 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 3:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 10:13 GMT)
0.6

8.7 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 2:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 09:45 GMT)
?

n/a
6.2 mi east of Hesperia, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2022 2:43 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 09:43 GMT)
1.3

12 km
16km SW of Little Lake, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 2:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 09:27 GMT)
0.6

7.9 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 1:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 08:51 GMT)
0.8

3.1 km
4km S of Mentone, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 1:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 08:20 GMT)
0.4

9.4 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 12:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 07:38 GMT)
0.2

15 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 06:57 GMT)
0.5

13 km
14km ESE of Idyllwild, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 11:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 06:24 GMT)
1.4

1 km
16km NW of Grapevine, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 11:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 06:21 GMT)
0.6

13 km
10km N of Anza, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 10:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 05:52 GMT)
0.5

8.6 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 9:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 04:27 GMT)
1.2

10.8 km
2km S of Alhambra, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 9:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 04:11 GMT)
2.2

4.5 km
13km SE of Bodfish, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 8:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 03:49 GMT)
1.0

0.4 km
14km W of Coso Junction, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 8:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 03:28 GMT)
1.3

2.4 km
4km ESE of Valle Vista, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 6:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 01:17 GMT)
1.1

14 km
5km E of Calimesa, CA More
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (23 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 4:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 23:22 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Oxnard, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 24, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 23:14 GMT)
1.1

17 km
3km W of Rialto, CA 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 108 joules (119 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.102 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Edwards 2 (EDW2/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Edwards 2: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Quartz Hill Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Quartz Hill?

The last earthquake in Quartz Hill occurred 26 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.5 earthquake - 10km SW of Searles Valley, CA, on Sunday, Sep 25, 2022 at 4:14 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Quartz Hill today?

In the past 24 hours, Quartz Hill, California, USA had 42 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Quartz Hill today?

The strongest earthquake in Quartz Hill today occurred 7 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 13km SE of Bodfish, CA, on Saturday, Sep 24, 2022 at 9:11 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 11:40 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings