Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 19:18 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Saint-Etienne, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France: past 7 days

Updated Dec 3, 2021 19:18 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Saint-Etienne had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 42 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake 20 km southwest of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy, Nov 29, 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake 15 km southeast of Saint-Etienne, France, Dec 3, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (45 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 18:57 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 18:57 GMT)
1.8

5 km
15 km southeast of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 18:57 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
Italy: 9 Km SW Vinadio (CN) MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 10:02 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 09:02 GMT)
?

n/a
10.8 km east of Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 08:15 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:36 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 03:36 GMT)
0.8

4 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 21:52 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 10:52 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 21:52 GMT)
0.6

9.3 km
Italy: Near Menton MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:37 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 20:37 GMT)
1.3

6.9 km
14 km east of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:29 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 20:29 GMT)
1.2

6.4 km
15 km east of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 13:50 GMT)
?

n/a
8.9 km northwest of Ventimiglia, Provincia di Imperia, Liguria, Italy (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:24 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 10:24 GMT)
1.6
12 km south of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:07 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 10:07 GMT)
0.5

5.7 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.6

26 km
8.5 km north of Savigliano, Provincia di Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:41 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 08:41 GMT)
0.7

13 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:35 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 04:35 GMT)
0.7

6.1 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 23:56 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 12:56 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 23:56 GMT)
0.2

5.1 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:56 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 23:56 GMT)
0.3

7.4 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:55 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 23:55 GMT)
0.6

4.4 km
France: Near Turin MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:54 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 23:54 GMT)
0.6

4 km
France: Near Turin MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 20:36 GMT)
1.3

10.7 km
12 km east of Puget-Théniers, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 9:25 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 20:25 GMT)
1.3

11 km
12 km east of Puget-Théniers, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:31 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 18:31 GMT)
1.1

5.6 km
15 km southeast of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 16:39 GMT)
0.6

5.5 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 9:24 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 08:24 GMT)
1.1
13 km southwest of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 5:29 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 04:29 GMT)
0.7

5.5 km
France: Near Turin MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:19 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 03:19 GMT)
0.7

6.9 km
France: Near Turin MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:11 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 03:11 GMT)
0.4

4.4 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:10 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 03:10 GMT)
0.4

8 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:08 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 03:08 GMT)
0.6

6.5 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 20:13 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 9:13 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 20:13 GMT)
0.3

4.2 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:35 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 19:35 GMT)
0.7

11 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 16:39 GMT)
1.0

7.6 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 14:59 GMT)
1.1

0.8 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 12:06 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
49 km north of Grasse, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:20 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 10:20 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 10:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 09:47 GMT)
1.6
12 km south of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 18:04 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 18:04 GMT)
2.0

12 km
20 km southwest of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 2:15 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 13:15 GMT)
1.0

6.3 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:32 am (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 08:32 GMT)
1.5
3.2 km west of Menton, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 12:44 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 1:44 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 12:44 GMT)
0.4

9.1 km
France: Near Turin MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 11:10 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 10:10 GMT)
0.8

20 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 9:10 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 08:10 GMT)
1.3

4.8 km
15 km east of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:31 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 07:31 GMT)
0.8

6.6 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 07:03 GMT)
0.8

6.1 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 12:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 1:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 12:05 GMT)
0.6

6.8 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 05:55 GMT
0.4

7.1 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 108 joules (62.5 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel