Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Divala, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, past 30 days

Updated 27 Feb 2021 12:47 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Divala was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 15 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 47 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 25 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.7 quake North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 72 km southwest of David, Panama, 29 Jan 2021 7:14 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 4.3 quake North Pacific Ocean, 45 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, 26 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake 15 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica, 27 Feb 2021 1:30 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3.1 or higher (57 out of 89 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 1:30 am (GMT -6) (27 Feb 2021 07:30:18 GMT)
2.7

4 km
(79 km)15 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 12:22 am (GMT -5) (27 Feb 2021 05:22:56 GMT)
3.2

13 km
(76 km)58 km west of Давид, Provincia de Chiriqui, Панама
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT -5) (27 Feb 2021 04:58:30 GMT)
4.3

21 km
(62 km)North Pacific Ocean, 45 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 1:23 pm (GMT -5) (25 Feb 2021 18:23:45 GMT)
3.3

29 km
(79 km)North Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -6) (18 Feb 2021 23:34:30 GMT)
3.5

21 km
(91 km)25 km southwest of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -6) (18 Feb 2021 19:34:04 GMT)
3.4

11 km
(80 km)North Pacific Ocean, 14 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 7:52 am (GMT -6) (18 Feb 2021 13:52:00 GMT)
3.1

22 km
(85 km)North Pacific Ocean, 19 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 7:25 am (GMT -6) (18 Feb 2021 13:25:30 GMT)
3.3

21 km
(84 km)North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 7:11 am (GMT -5) (18 Feb 2021 12:11:34 GMT)
3.1

6 km
(37 km)29 km northeast of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 12:19 am (GMT -5) (18 Feb 2021 05:19:51 GMT)
4.2

10 km
(68 km)54 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 4 reportsMoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:01 pm (GMT -6) (18 Feb 2021 04:01:30 GMT)
3.7

15 km
(84 km)North Pacific Ocean, 18 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 11:43 pm (GMT -6) (17 Feb 2021 05:43:40 GMT)
3.6

8 km
(80 km)North Pacific Ocean, 15 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 12:28 pm (GMT -6) (16 Feb 2021 18:28:00 GMT)
3.3

15 km
(81 km)25 km south of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 10:09 pm (GMT -6) (16 Feb 2021 04:09:30 GMT)
3.5

12 km
(83 km)North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica 2 reportsMoreMap
15 Feb 2021 8:05 pm (GMT -6) (16 Feb 2021 02:05:00 GMT)
3.6

19 km
(85 km)North Pacific Ocean, 19 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 8:00 pm (GMT -6) (16 Feb 2021 02:00:27 GMT)
3.9

6 km
(80 km)North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 7:31 pm (GMT -6) (16 Feb 2021 01:31:29 GMT)
4.8

5 km
(82 km)North Pacific Ocean, 94 km southeast of San Isidro, Costa Rica 9 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:24 pm (GMT -5) (15 Feb 2021 00:24:00 GMT)
3.1

15 km
(75 km)North Pacific Ocean, 52 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 12:20 pm (GMT -6) (14 Feb 2021 18:20:00 GMT)
3.4

23 km
(82 km)63 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:39 am (GMT -6) (14 Feb 2021 10:39:24 GMT)
3.3

2 km
(82 km)North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:20 am (GMT -5) (14 Feb 2021 06:20:00 GMT)
3.3

15 km
(74 km)55 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:30 am (GMT -5) (14 Feb 2021 05:30:36 GMT)
3.2

11 km
(61 km)29 km southwest of La Concepcion, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 12:32 am (GMT -6) (13 Feb 2021 06:32:00 GMT)
4.1

6 km
(97 km)North Pacific Ocean, 64 km southwest of La Concepcion, Panama MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT -6) (13 Feb 2021 05:58:58 GMT)
4.1

22 km
(59 km)12 km northeast of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 1:32 pm (GMT -5) (12 Feb 2021 18:32:30 GMT)
4.1

6 km
(84 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 64 km southwest of La Concepcion, Panama MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 6:22 pm (GMT -5) (10 Feb 2021 23:22:30 GMT)
3.2

3 km
(75 km)66 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 11:10 am (GMT -5) (8 Feb 2021 16:10:30 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(68 km)43 km southwest of La Concepcion, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 4:48 am (GMT -6) (8 Feb 2021 10:48:12 GMT)
3.2

8 km
(82 km)North Pacific Ocean, 63 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -5) (6 Feb 2021 01:59:06 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(107 km)North Pacific Ocean, 73 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 10:05 am (GMT -6) (4 Feb 2021 16:05:32 GMT)
3.3

16 km
(88 km)North Pacific Ocean, 67 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 2:03 am (GMT -5) (1 Feb 2021 07:03:54 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(107 km)North Pacific Ocean, 77 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 9:41 am (GMT -5) (31 Jan 2021 14:41:13 GMT)
3.7

7 km
(74 km)North Pacific Ocean, 42 km southwest of La Concepcion, Panama MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 2:33 am (GMT -6) (30 Jan 2021 08:33:48 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(83 km)14 km southwest of Puerto Armuelles, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 7:30 pm (GMT -6) (30 Jan 2021 01:30:30 GMT)
3.8

4 km
(87 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 73 km southwest of David, Panama MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (23 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 5:53 pm (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 23:53:30 GMT)
3.6

12 km
(88 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 66 km southwest of David, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 5:16 pm (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 22:16:47 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(61 km)35 km southwest of La Concepcion, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 9:09 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 15:09:44 GMT)
4.5

1 km
(95 km)North Pacific Ocean, 61 km south of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 10:03 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 15:03:30 GMT)
4.8

3 km
(85 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 76 km southwest of David, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 14:49:55 GMT
3.5

19 km
(96 km)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 14:45:56 GMT
3.7

1 km
(99 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 78 km southwest of David, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 14:43:28 GMT
3.3

24 km
(85 km)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 14:33:13 GMT
3.4

13 km
(101 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 76 km southwest of David, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 9:20 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 14:20:00 GMT)
3.4

7 km
(79 km)10.6 km southwest of Puerto Armuelles, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 9:10 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 14:10:30 GMT)
4.0

11 km
(95 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 68 km southwest of David, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 8:42 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 13:42:30 GMT)
4.5

5 km
(79 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 67 km southwest of La Concepcion, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 7:26 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 13:26:26 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(87 km)North Pacific Ocean, 64 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 7:23 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 13:23:26 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(82 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 65 km west of David, Panama 3 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 7:14 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 13:14:43 GMT)
5.7

3 km
(94 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 72 km southwest of David, Panama 11 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 7:12 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 13:12:30 GMT)
3.8

7 km
(93 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 74 km southwest of David, Panama 2 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 8:08 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 13:08:30 GMT)
4.2

10 km
(79 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 67 km southwest of David, Panama 4 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 7:57 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 12:57:14 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(86 km)61 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 7:55 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 12:55:31 GMT)
3.5

3 km
(95 km)North Pacific Ocean, 68 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:44 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 12:44:25 GMT)
4.5

4 km
(94 km)North Pacific Ocean, 71 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:41 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 12:41:39 GMT)
5.6

10 km
(77 km)North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 64 km west of David, Panama 9 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:14 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 12:14:20 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(90 km)North Pacific Ocean, 65 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 3 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 5:25 am (GMT -6) (29 Jan 2021 11:25:45 GMT)
4.6

5 km
(100 km)North Pacific Ocean, 73 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:23 am (GMT -5) (29 Jan 2021 11:23:28 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(78 km)62 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 11 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 1013 joules (12.5 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 10791 tons of TNT or 0.7 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.