Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 02:35 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Akyazı, Sakarya, Turkey: 2020

Updated Sep 25, 2021 02:35 GMT -
During 2020, Akyazı had 21 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 105 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 4.9 km southeast of Izmit, Kocaeli, Turkey, July, 26 2020 15:16 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (126 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 31, 2020 14:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 31, 2020 5:28 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 31, 2020 14:28 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
349 km (217 mi)10.1 km southeast of Akçakoca, Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 14:01 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 25, 2020 5:01 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 25, 2020 14:01 GMT)
1.6

15 km
331 km (206 mi)0.8 km south of Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 25, 2020 3:25 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 25, 2020 12:25 GMT)
1.9

7 km
263 km (163 mi)22 km south of Torbali, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 25, 2020 3:23 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 25, 2020 12:23 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
261 km (162 mi)16 km south of Torbali, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 09:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 23, 2020 12:33 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 23, 2020 09:33 GMT)
1.6

8 km
260 km (162 mi)23 km south of Torbali, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 23, 2020 12:31 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 23, 2020 09:31 GMT)
1.8

6.8 km
262 km (163 mi)21 km south of Torbali, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 12, 2020 10:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 12, 2020 10:54 GMT
2.0

22 km
286 km (178 mi)Sakarya, 16 km north of Göynük (Kemer İlçesi, Bolu), Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 14:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 9, 2020 14:58 GMT
1.6

5.3 km
348 km (216 mi)13 km southeast of Akçakoca, Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 10:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 8, 2020 1:51 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 8, 2020 10:51 GMT)
1.8

7.7 km
259 km (161 mi)18 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 8, 2020 1:47 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 8, 2020 10:47 GMT)
1.9

2.7 km
258 km (160 mi)20 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 4, 2020 00:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2020 00:11 GMT
1.6

5.4 km
276 km (171 mi)4.9 km east of Sapanca, Sakarya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 01:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 2, 2020 4:18 am (GMT +3) (Dec 2, 2020 01:18 GMT)
1.9

15 km
296 km (184 mi)6.6 km north of Akyazı, Sakarya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, November 27, 2020 11:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2020 2:49 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2020 11:49 GMT)
1.9

9.1 km
259 km (161 mi)Deux-Sèvres, 3.3 km southwest of Çatak, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2020 2:39 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2020 11:39 GMT)
1.5

14 km
255 km (158 mi)Bolu, 24 km northeast of Mihalgazi, Eskişehir, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, November 26, 2020 15:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2020 15:11 GMT
2.0

9.4 km
352 km (219 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 1.1 km west of Konuklar, Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 09:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2020 12:55 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2020 09:55 GMT)
1.7

14 km
258 km (160 mi)2.6 km north of Aşağıkınık, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, November 21, 2020 17:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2020 17:09 GMT
1.9
343 km (213 mi)14 km west of Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, October 31, 2020 11:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 31, 2020 2:37 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 31, 2020 11:37 GMT)
1.9

24 km
254 km (158 mi)22 km NE of Mihalgazi, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 09:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
27 Oct 12:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2020 09:49 GMT)
1.7

1 km
260 km (162 mi)Coto Brus, 1.4 km south of Himmetoğlu, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
27 Oct 12:47 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2020 09:47 GMT)
1.9

7.3 km
260 km (162 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 1.9 km southeast of Himmetoğlu, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 09:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
20 Oct 12:59 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2020 09:59 GMT)
1.8

9.4 km
263 km (163 mi)20 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
20 Oct 12:57 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2020 09:57 GMT)
1.9

8.4 km
261 km (162 mi)21 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 09:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
13 Oct 12:45 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2020 09:45 GMT)
1.8

11 km
256 km (159 mi)21 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 12:28 GMT (3 earthquakes)
6 Oct 3:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2020 12:28 GMT)
1.6
210 km (130 mi)1.5 km north of Bilecik, Turkey MoreMap
6 Oct 2:30 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2020 11:30 GMT)
2.3

12 km
314 km (195 mi)Düzce, 14 km east of Hendek (Sakarya), Turkey MoreMap
6 Oct 12:45 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2020 09:45 GMT)
2.0

4.8 km
259 km (161 mi)16 km southwest of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, October 2, 2020 09:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
2 Oct 12:43 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 2, 2020 09:43 GMT)
1.6
209 km (130 mi)12 km southeast of Bilecik, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 1, 2020 09:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
1 Oct 12:39 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2020 09:39 GMT)
1.8

8.7 km
260 km (162 mi)23 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 11:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2020 11:17 GMT
1.9

5 km
345 km (214 mi)14 km northeast of Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 17, 2020 21:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2020 21:17 GMT
2.5

15 km
313 km (194 mi)Düzce, 13 km east of Hendek (Sakarya), Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 00:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2020 00:51 GMT
2.2

6 km
291 km (181 mi)2.6 km northwest of Akyazı, Sakarya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 10, 2020 09:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2020 09:52 GMT
1.7

10.3 km
260 km (162 mi)19 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 10, 2020 09:48 GMT
1.9

14 km
261 km (162 mi)16 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 11:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 1, 2020 11:02 GMT
1.8

6.1 km
264 km (164 mi)14 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, August 29, 2020 03:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 29, 2020 03:11 GMT
1.7

16 km
212 km (132 mi)4.4 km east of Bilecik, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 29, 2020 02:07 GMT
2.2

3.4 km
327 km (203 mi)8.8 km west of Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, August 28, 2020 15:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 28, 2020 15:37 GMT
1.6

15 km
322 km (200 mi)12 km southwest of Karasu, Sakarya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, August 27, 2020 11:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 27, 2020 11:58 GMT
1.8
307 km (191 mi)10.5 km northwest of Mudurnu, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 27, 2020 11:49 GMT
1.7
311 km (193 mi)Bolu, 22 km south of Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, August 15, 2020 11:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 15, 2020 11:39 GMT
1.9

8.6 km
260 km (162 mi)20 km south of Göynük, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 13:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 11, 2020 13:18 GMT
1.6

8.4 km
301 km (187 mi)9.1 km north of Nallıhan, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 21:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2020 21:53 GMT
1.6

6 km
233 km (145 mi)2.1 km northeast of Osmaneli, Bilecik, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 21:37 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 4, 2020 21:37 GMT
2.0

5.4 km
238 km (148 mi)7.4 km north of Osmaneli, Bilecik, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 4, 2020 21:36 GMT
2.2

3.4 km
237 km (147 mi)6 km northeast of Osmaneli, Bilecik, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 11:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 28, 2020 11:59 GMT
1.7

9.3 km
257 km (160 mi)Asagikinik-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, July 26, 2020 15:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 26, 2020 15:16 GMT
2.6

16 km
265 km (165 mi)4.9 km southeast of Izmit, Kocaeli, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, July 20, 2020 04:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jul 20, 2020 04:51 GMT
1.4

13 km
300 km (186 mi)Kargaliyenikoy-hendek (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jul 20, 2020 03:38 GMT
1.9

5.4 km
299 km (186 mi)Eymir-nallihan (ankara) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, July 19, 2020 04:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 19, 2020 04:35 GMT
1.5

4.5 km
206 km (128 mi)Abbaslik-(bilecik) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, July 17, 2020 10:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 17, 2020 10:24 GMT
1.8

5 km
291 km (181 mi)Uzuncam-mudurnu (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, July 12, 2020 04:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 12, 2020 04:18 GMT
1.7

16 km
283 km (176 mi)Mesudiye-karapurcek (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, July 6, 2020 10:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 6, 2020 10:35 GMT
1.8

22 km
255 km (158 mi)Asagikinik-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, July 3, 2020 08:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 3, 2020 08:33 GMT
1.7
291 km (181 mi)Yagcilar-akyazi (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 16:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 24, 2020 16:52 GMT
2.5

7 km
260 km (162 mi)3.7 km southeast of Geyve, Sakarya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 09:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 23, 2020 09:46 GMT
1.7

8.7 km
259 km (161 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jun 23, 2020 09:44 GMT
1.9

12 km
260 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, June 18, 2020 07:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 18, 2020 07:42 GMT
1.7

5 km
292 km (181 mi)Uzuncam-mudurnu (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 10:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 17, 2020 10:15 GMT
1.7

5.3 km
261 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jun 17, 2020 10:09 GMT
1.8

8.6 km
260 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 06:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 16, 2020 06:37 GMT
1.6
270 km (168 mi)Serefiye-geyve (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, June 15, 2020 16:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 15, 2020 16:03 GMT
1.6

10.9 km
351 km (218 mi)Cicekpinar-akcakoca (duzce) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jun 15, 2020 10:27 GMT
1.6

9.5 km
295 km (183 mi)Kayrancik-adapazari (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 19:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 10, 2020 19:09 GMT
1.5

8.9 km
277 km (172 mi)Ahmediye-karapurcek (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jun 10, 2020 18:07 GMT
1.7

12 km
278 km (173 mi)Ahmediye-karapurcek (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 20:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 9, 2020 20:34 GMT
1.8

8.7 km
258 km (160 mi)Orcun-golcuk (kocaeli) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, June 6, 2020 11:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 6, 2020 11:13 GMT
2.0

5.6 km
263 km (163 mi)22 km south of Torbali, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 08:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 3, 2020 08:46 GMT
1.9

4.7 km
280 km (174 mi)Nallidere-nallihan (ankara) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 13:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 2, 2020 13:43 GMT
1.8

5.4 km
288 km (179 mi)Akcaalan-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, May 28, 2020 15:02 GMT (3 earthquakes)
May 28, 2020 15:02 GMT
1.8

3.6 km
349 km (217 mi)Tepekoy-akcakoca (duzce) (Turkey) MoreMap
May 28, 2020 14:33 GMT
1.3
284 km (176 mi)Sultaniye-izmit (kocaeli) (Turkey) MoreMap
May 28, 2020 10:30 GMT
2.2

4.8 km
316 km (196 mi)Düzce, 14 km east of Hendek, Sakarya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 16:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 19, 2020 16:40 GMT
1.6

10.5 km
341 km (212 mi)Elmalik-(bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 11:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 6, 2020 11:03 GMT
1.6

26 km
252 km (157 mi)Kizilkuyu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 22:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 5, 2020 22:44 GMT
1.7

17 km
287 km (178 mi)Ekinli-erenler (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, May 3, 2020 14:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 3, 2020 14:38 GMT
1.4

8.2 km
276 km (171 mi)Esmeahmediye-kartepe (kocaeli) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 05:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 29, 2020 05:54 GMT
2.4

5.1 km
329 km (204 mi)3.1 km southwest of Düzce, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, April 23, 2020 10:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 23, 2020 10:05 GMT
1.7
260 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Apr 23, 2020 10:02 GMT
1.6
261 km (162 mi)Ahmetbeyler-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 11:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 22, 2020 11:43 GMT
1.5

5 km
267 km (166 mi)Karaardic-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Apr 22, 2020 10:43 GMT
1.5

2.7 km
254 km (158 mi)Camtepe-tarakli (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 10:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 21, 2020 10:13 GMT
1.8

8.7 km
259 km (161 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 12:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 15, 2020 12:54 GMT
1.3

28 km
274 km (170 mi)Tepebasi-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, April 10, 2020 22:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 10, 2020 22:45 GMT
1.7

8.7 km
299 km (186 mi)Kargaliyenikoy-hendek (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, April 9, 2020 09:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 9, 2020 09:57 GMT
1.7
259 km (161 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Apr 9, 2020 09:54 GMT
1.6
258 km (160 mi)Kuyupinar-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 12:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 7, 2020 12:13 GMT
2.0

9 km
310 km (193 mi)9.7 km northwest of Hendek, Sakarya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 10:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Mar 31, 2020 10:08 GMT
2.1

1.7 km
256 km (159 mi)20 km south of Torbali, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Mar 31, 2020 10:04 GMT
1.8

3.2 km
262 km (163 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 13:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 24, 2020 13:02 GMT
1.6

5 km
298 km (185 mi)Gelinozu-mudurnu (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, March 21, 2020 09:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Mar 21, 2020 09:38 GMT
1.5
260 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Mar 21, 2020 09:36 GMT
1.4
260 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) Revise01 (2020.03.21 (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, March 19, 2020 09:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 19, 2020 09:05 GMT
1.7

22 km
277 km (172 mi)Tekkekoy-nallihan (ankara) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 09:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Mar 17, 2020 09:55 GMT
1.6

8.6 km
262 km (163 mi)Gurpinar-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Mar 17, 2020 09:53 GMT
2.0
258 km (160 mi)23 km south of Torbali, Kemer İlçesi, Bolu, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, March 16, 2020 10:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 16, 2020 10:35 GMT
1.9

5.3 km
282 km (175 mi)Boztepe-akyazi (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Mar 10, 2020 10:00 GMT
2.2

47 km
232 km (144 mi)4.6 km northwest of Mihalgazi, Eskişehir, Turkey MoreMap
Mar 10, 2020 09:58 GMT
2.2

25 km
254 km (158 mi)Bolu, 22 km northeast of Mihalgazi, Eskişehir, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, February 29, 2020 09:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 29, 2020 09:52 GMT
1.8
261 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 29, 2020 09:50 GMT
1.6
261 km (162 mi)Ahmetbeyler-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, February 28, 2020 06:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Feb 28, 2020 06:21 GMT
1.8

6.4 km
268 km (167 mi)Kartepe (kocaeli) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 28, 2020 06:19 GMT
1.6
265 km (165 mi)Karatepe-kartepe (kocaeli) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 28, 2020 02:50 GMT
2.2

15 km
267 km (166 mi)1.1 km southwest of Kocaeli, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 09:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 25, 2020 09:38 GMT
1.8

24 km
252 km (157 mi)Yukarikinik-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 25, 2020 09:34 GMT
1.7

19 km
255 km (158 mi)Asagikinik-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, February 22, 2020 09:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 22, 2020 09:58 GMT
1.9

5.3 km
262 km (163 mi)Bayindir-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 22, 2020 09:54 GMT
1.6

6 km
263 km (163 mi)Caykoy-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, February 17, 2020 18:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 17, 2020 18:58 GMT
1.6

10 km
286 km (178 mi)Yazili-erenler (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, February 15, 2020 13:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 15, 2020 13:29 GMT
1.6

7.5 km
338 km (210 mi)Yoruk-(duzce) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 10:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 11, 2020 10:41 GMT
1.9
308 km (191 mi)Kilozu-mudurnu (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, February 10, 2020 11:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 10, 2020 11:02 GMT
1.7
223 km (139 mi)Kucukyenice-golpazari (bilecik) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, February 8, 2020 16:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 8, 2020 16:50 GMT
1.1

9.8 km
290 km (180 mi)Adapazari (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 8, 2020 10:30 GMT
1.8

13 km
269 km (167 mi)Demirhanlar-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, January 27, 2020 00:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 27, 2020 00:03 GMT
1.6

10.1 km
295 km (183 mi)Duzyazi-akyazi (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, January 26, 2020 02:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 26, 2020 02:57 GMT
1.2

10.7 km
284 km (176 mi)Yazili-erenler (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 12:00 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2020 12:00 GMT
1.4
225 km (140 mi)Gunuoren-osmaneli (bilecik) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 21, 2020 09:50 GMT
1.7

11 km
271 km (168 mi)Kayalidere-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 21, 2020 09:46 GMT
1.8

15 km
268 km (167 mi)Karaardic-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, January 16, 2020 11:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 16, 2020 11:02 GMT
1.9

19 km
271 km (168 mi)Kayalidere-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, January 9, 2020 19:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 9, 2020 19:58 GMT
2.2

19 km
279 km (173 mi)9.5 km south of Sakarya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 12:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 8, 2020 12:28 GMT
1.8

3.9 km
342 km (213 mi)Esentepe-(duzce) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 14:26 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 7, 2020 14:26 GMT
1.6

27 km
276 km (171 mi)Bulanik-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 7, 2020 14:14 GMT
1.5

7.8 km
259 km (161 mi)Kayabasi-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, January 6, 2020 12:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 6, 2020 12:41 GMT
1.6

5 km
293 km (182 mi)Kayrancik-adapazari (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, January 4, 2020 12:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 4, 2020 12:23 GMT
0.9

5.2 km
296 km (184 mi)Kayrancik-adapazari (sakarya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 4, 2020 10:22 GMT
1.5
260 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 4, 2020 10:20 GMT
1.7
260 km (162 mi)Himmetoglu-goynuk (bolu) (Turkey) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.7 x 109 joules (1.59 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.37 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.