Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Friday, December 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 05:44 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.0 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 16 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 17km ESE of Ocotillo Wells, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.0 | North Pacific Ocean, 43 km NW of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours27 quakes2 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 7 days95 quakes10 quakes M2+38 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+
Past 30 days296 quakes24 quakes M2+103 quakes M3+15 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 90 days723 quakes72 quakes M2+176 quakes M3+18 quakes M4+1 quake M5+1 quake M6+
Past 365 days2,965 quakes367 quakes M2+759 quakes M3+39 quakes M4+1 quake M5+1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 1, 2022 9:10 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 05:10 GMT)
1.4

2.1 km
17km ESE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (28 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 23:30 GMT)
1.1

17 km
16km N of Tecate, B.C., MX More
Dec 1, 2022 2:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:22 GMT)
3.4

26 km
92 km southwest of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 2:18 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:18 GMT)
2.5

20 km
55 km west of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Dec 1, 2022 2:13 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 22:13 GMT)
3.4

22 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 1:38 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 21:38 GMT)
3.7

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 1:19 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 21:19 GMT)
1.3

20 km
9km W of Bombay Beach, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 1:16 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 21:16 GMT)
1.5

6.6 km
1km NW of Brawley, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 12:42 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 20:42 GMT)
1.2

9.3 km
12km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 20:05 GMT)
3.6

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 40 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 11:43 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 19:43 GMT)
3.5

21 km
North Pacific Ocean, 37 km west of Camalu, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 10:28 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 18:28 GMT)
1.6

4.2 km
5km WSW of Niland, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 7:33 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 15:33 GMT)
1.1

4.3 km
12km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA 5 reportsMore
Dec 1, 2022 7:32 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 15:32 GMT)
1.8

6.7 km
28 mi west of El Sentro, Imperial County, California, USA More
Dec 1, 2022 7:32 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 15:32 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
28 mi west of El Sentro, Imperial County, California, USA More
Dec 1, 2022 7:28 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 15:28 GMT)
3.8

10.5 km
28 mi west of El Sentro, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 77 reports
More
Dec 1, 2022 5:45 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 13:45 GMT)
4.0

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 5:12 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 13:12 GMT)
2.1

12 km
7.1 mi southwest of Borrego Springs, San Diego County, California, USA More
Dec 1, 2022 5:12 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 13:12 GMT)
1.6

11 km
11km SSW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Dec 1, 2022 3:57 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 11:57 GMT)
?

n/a
12 km east of Santa Isabel, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 1, 2022 3:54 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2022 11:54 GMT)
1.0

14 km
11km SSW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (50.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 43.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Glamis (GLA/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Glamis: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota?

The last earthquake in Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota occurred 34 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 17km ESE of Ocotillo Wells, CA, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 9:10 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota today?

In the past 24 hours, Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota, Baja California, Mexico had 29 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota today?

The strongest earthquake in Ejido Alberto Oviedo Mota today occurred 16 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 43 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 5:45 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 05:44 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings