2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Mati, Davao, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Monday, July 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 4, 2022 16:21 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Mati had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.1 earthquake occurred in 12 km SE of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, 5 hours ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | 12 km SE of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mati, Davao, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:22 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:115 quakes | 65 quakes M2+ | 36 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:502 quakes | 223 quakes M2+ | 204 quakes M3+ | 43 quakes M4+ | 12 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+
Past 365 days:2,555 quakes | 1,486 quakes M2+ | 753 quakes M3+ | 180 quakes M4+ | 34 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, July 4, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 7:50 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 4, 2022 11:50 GMT)
3.1

2 km
12 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 7:06 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 4, 2022 11:06 GMT)
1.8

38 km
Philippine Sea, 42 km southeast of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 6:50 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 4, 2022 10:50 GMT)
1.8

40 km
15 km southeast of Central, Province of Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 5:19 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 21:19 GMT)
2.0

2 km
12 km northeast of Monkayo, Davao de Oro, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 3:55 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 19:55 GMT)
3.1

6 km
36 km southeast of Compostela, Davao de Oro, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.8 x 109 joules (1.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.38 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Mati Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mati?

The last earthquake in Mati occurred 5 hours ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 12 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 7:50 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Mati today?

In the past 24 hours, Mati, Davao, Philippines had 5 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Mati today?

The strongest earthquake in Mati today occurred 5 hours ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 12 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 7:50 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 4, 2022 16:21 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.