Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Colonia Silva Sur (Las Playitas), Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 19:19 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Colonia Silva Sur (Las Playitas) was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 54 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake 20 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico, 2021-02-24 13:05:12 (Hora de México)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 17km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, USA, 26 Feb 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.9 or higher (70 out of 73 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 22:33:28 GMT)
1.6

7.9 km
(64 km)17km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, USA MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 1:32 am (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 09:32:57 GMT)
1.0

5.6 km
(63 km)16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:55 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 01:55:38 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
(46 km)8km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:53 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 01:53:03 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(46 km)8km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (14 earthquakes)
2021-02-24 13:05:12 (Hora de México) (24 Feb 2021 19:05:12 GMT)
3.8

7 km
(84 km)20 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 11:05 am (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 19:05:11 GMT)
3.0

20 km
(82 km)24 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 18:34:42 GMT
1.9

1.7 km
(83 km)12km ESE of Puebla, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 10:34 am (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 18:34:13 GMT)
2.6

16 km
(85 km)24 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 9:10 am (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 17:10:40 GMT)
1.4

10.1 km
(47 km)7km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 8:59 am (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 16:59:08 GMT)
1.7

9.8 km
(52 km)7km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 16:56:02 GMT
2.0

6.4 km
(45 km)8km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 8:55 am (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 16:55:36 GMT)
3.1

14 km
(45 km)6.1 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 1:08 am (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 09:08:07 GMT)
1.9

16 km
(93 km)12km N of Delta, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:38 pm (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 03:38:29 GMT)
2.0

11 km
(47 km)7km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 03:11:54 GMT
1.0

12 km
(48 km)7km WSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:11 pm (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 03:11:21 GMT)
1.5

13 km
(53 km)7km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:09 pm (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 03:09:09 GMT)
1.6

8 km
(46 km)8km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:08 pm (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 03:08:50 GMT)
1.7

12 km
(51 km)6km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 4:09 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 12:09:00 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(98 km)16 km northwest of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
21 Feb 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 00:13:39 GMT)
1.9

7.2 km
(61 km)15km NW of Progreso, B.C., MX, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 2:15 am (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 10:15:10 GMT)
1.8

4.3 km
(64 km)14km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 12:06 am (GMT -8) (20 Feb 2021 08:06:20 GMT)
1.6

6 km
Salton Buttes (27 km)2km SW of Brawley, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -8) (20 Feb 2021 04:03:59 GMT)
2.6

9.1 km
Salton Buttes (112 km)16 km west of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
19 Feb 2021 6:57 pm (GMT -8) (20 Feb 2021 02:57:47 GMT)
1.6

8.4 km
Salton Buttes (64 km)18km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 9:27 am (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 17:27:26 GMT)
1.6

7.4 km
Salton Buttes (50 km)7km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 01:34:20 GMT)
1.8

8.6 km
Salton Buttes (49 km)6km WSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 01:34:12 GMT
1.1

4.4 km
Salton Buttes (52 km)8km ENE of Heber, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 5:32 pm (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 01:32:34 GMT)
2.0

7.9 km
Salton Buttes (49 km)6km WSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 5:31 pm (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 01:31:57 GMT)
1.6

5.9 km
Salton Buttes (50 km)8km NE of Heber, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 3:07 pm (GMT -8) (16 Feb 2021 23:07:33 GMT)
1.5

7.1 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)18km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:16 am (GMT -8) (16 Feb 2021 08:16:31 GMT)
1.4

6.5 km
Salton Buttes (65 km)18km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, USA MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 6:23 pm (GMT -8) (16 Feb 2021 02:23:21 GMT)
1.9

10.9 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)11km NW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2021-02-15 15:02:55 (Hora de México) (15 Feb 2021 21:02:55 GMT)
3.5

16 km
Salton Buttes (110 km)45 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 6:41 pm (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 02:41:17 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Salton Buttes (55 km)6km E of Heber, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 2:43 am (GMT -8) (14 Feb 2021 10:43:46 GMT)
1.4

7.7 km
Salton Buttes (54 km)8km NE of Calexico, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 10:27 am (GMT -8) (12 Feb 2021 18:27:15 GMT)
1.8

10.7 km
Salton Buttes (33 km)5km SSW of Brawley, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 12:46 am (GMT -8) (10 Feb 2021 08:46:34 GMT)
2.2

17 km
Salton Buttes (80 km)14km SW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
2021-02-10 02:46:34 (Hora de México) (10 Feb 2021 08:46:34 GMT)
3.6

32 km
Salton Buttes (110 km)1.8 km northwest of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexico MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 00:10:15 GMT
1.4

10.8 km
Salton Buttes (52 km)6km SW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 19:10:23 GMT
1.4

18 km
Salton Buttes (61 km)16km ESE of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 01:58:19 GMT)
1.5

9.2 km
Salton Buttes (66 km)14km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 2:38 pm (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 22:38:45 GMT)
1.5

11 km
Salton Buttes (28 km)3km SW of Brawley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 20:25:34 GMT)
1.8

4.2 km
Salton Buttes (64 km)15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 9:11 am (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 17:11:48 GMT)
0.9

5 km
Salton Buttes (64 km)14km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 1:42 am (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 09:42:39 GMT)
2.1

8.1 km
Salton Buttes (32 km)6km SSE of Brawley, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 4:13 am (GMT -8) (4 Feb 2021 12:13:58 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Salton Buttes (53 km)7km SSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 12:11 am (GMT -8) (3 Feb 2021 08:11:43 GMT)
2.1

6 km
Salton Buttes (75 km)9km SSW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
2021-02-03 02:11:42 (Hora de México) (3 Feb 2021 08:11:42 GMT)
3.5

20 km
Salton Buttes (59 km)0.5 mi east of Calexico, Imperial County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
2 Feb 2021 8:05 pm (GMT -8) (3 Feb 2021 04:05:42 GMT)
2.2

3.9 km
Salton Buttes (78 km)9km SSW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 7:25 pm (GMT -8) (3 Feb 2021 03:25:22 GMT)
1.8

14 km
Salton Buttes (53 km)8km SSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 2:07 pm (GMT -8) (2 Feb 2021 22:07:42 GMT)
1.7

12 km
Salton Buttes (52 km)7km SW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 2:32 am (GMT -8) (2 Feb 2021 10:32:14 GMT)
1.5

12 km
Salton Buttes (62 km)7km SSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 9:21 am (GMT -8) (1 Feb 2021 17:21:30 GMT)
1.5

3.8 km
Salton Buttes (32 km)6km S of Brawley, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:15 am (GMT -8) (1 Feb 2021 12:15:00 GMT)
1.5

4 km
Salton Buttes (65 km)14km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:13 am (GMT -8) (1 Feb 2021 08:13:02 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
Salton Buttes (32 km)7km SSE of Brawley, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 11:34 pm (GMT -8) (1 Feb 2021 07:34:22 GMT)
1.9

5.4 km
Salton Buttes (52 km)11km SW of El Centro, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 8:23 pm (GMT -8) (1 Feb 2021 04:23:23 GMT)
2.3

4 km
Salton Buttes (64 km)14km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
31 Jan 2021 6:46 pm (GMT -8) (1 Feb 2021 02:46:27 GMT)
1.6

4.9 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 2:26 pm (GMT -8) (31 Jan 2021 22:26:46 GMT)
1.8

8.7 km
Salton Buttes (82 km)11km WSW of El Centro, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 4:06 am (GMT -8) (31 Jan 2021 12:06:58 GMT)
1.6

4 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 21:27:54 GMT)
2.1

4 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)El Centinela, 14 km west of Santa Isabel, Mexico MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 11:39 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 19:39:53 GMT)
1.3

4.4 km
Salton Buttes (65 km)14km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 8:17 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 16:17:32 GMT)
1.9

4.5 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 7:52 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 15:52:04 GMT)
1.7

4.6 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 7:50 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 15:50:14 GMT)
2.3

4.9 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 7:47 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 15:47:37 GMT)
1.5

4.8 km
Salton Buttes (63 km)15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 6:15 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 14:15:46 GMT)
1.9

5.9 km
Salton Buttes (35 km)8km NE of Imperial, CA, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 4:29 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 12:29:10 GMT)
1.9

4.4 km
Salton Buttes (64 km)15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 4:16 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 12:16:41 GMT)
1.2

5.5 km
Salton Buttes (34 km)8km NE of Imperial, CA, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 12:45 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 08:45:40 GMT)
1.8

16 km
Salton Buttes (90 km)12km NNW of Delta, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.8 x 1010 joules (21.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.