Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 18 Apr 2021 15:01 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Molaoi was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Ionian Sea, 19 km southeast of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece, 5 Apr 2021 5:14 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake 17 km southeast of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece, 17 April 2021 09:15 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Apr 2021 09:15:08 GMT
2.1

5.9 km
(148 km)17 km southeast of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 19:15:43 GMT
2.2

14 km
(130 km)Ionian Sea, 72 km southeast of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 12:14:05 GMT
2.3

12 km
(119 km)Ionian Sea, 24 km southwest of Asopos, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 09:53:07 GMT
1.9

18 km
(60 km)Aegean Sea, 74 km southeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 15:12:40 GMT
1.9

12 km
(78 km)24 km southeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 05:14:01 GMT
2.6

18 km
(184 km)Ionian Sea, 88 km south of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 04:27:48 GMT
1.5

14 km
(48 km)Aegean Sea, 55 km south of Nisi Agkistri Island, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 09:28:53 GMT
1.8

34 km
(60 km)33 km southeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 02:00:36 GMT
2.3

5 km
(94 km)9.5 km north of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Apr 2021 09:58:21 GMT
2.4

10.9 km
(101 km)23 km southwest of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 8:18 am (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 05:18:28 GMT)
3.1

44 km
(101 km)Aegean Sea, 97 km northwest of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 7:40 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 16:40:17 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(129 km)Ionian Sea, 24 km south of Gefyra, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 4:14 pm (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 13:14:14 GMT)
2.3

13 km
(101 km)5.8 km west of Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 4:20 am (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 01:20:14 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(36 km)Aegean Sea, 44 km south of Nisi Agkistri Island, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 18:23:25 GMT)
2.2

9.5 km
(134 km)Ionian Sea, 19 km southeast of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:14 am (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 02:14:22 GMT)
3.5

6.1 km
(128 km)Ionian Sea, 19 km southeast of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece 9 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 8:52 pm (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 17:52:03 GMT)
2.2

8.9 km
(116 km)Ionian Sea, 10.4 km south of Skala, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 4:05 am (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 01:05:45 GMT)
1.8

13 km
Methana (9 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceAegean Sea, 8.2 km east of Kranidi, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 3:43 pm (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 12:43:56 GMT)
2.1

68 km
Methana (96 km) - Saronic Gulf, Greece40 km east of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 12:51 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 21:51:34 GMT)
1.5

8.3 km
Methana (36 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceAegean Sea, 46 km south of Nisi Agkistri Island, Attica, Greece MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 12:20 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 21:20:47 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Methana (32 km) - Saronic Gulf, Greece10 Km W From Idhra, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 20:52:20 GMT)
1.2

15 km
Methana (30 km) - Saronic Gulf, Greece14 Km NE From Spetsai, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 20:10:43 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Methana (30 km) - Saronic Gulf, Greece10 Km W From Idhra, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 19:15:03 GMT)
1.5

19 km
Methana (29 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceNomos Piraios, 75 km south of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:37 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 08:37:54 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Methana (114 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceIonian Sea, 10.6 km south of Skala, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 3:12 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 00:12:03 GMT)
1.8

17 km
Methana (70 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceArcadia, 39 km east of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 5:32 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 02:32:47 GMT)
2.6

10.2 km
Methana (138 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceIonian Sea, 81 km south of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 01:17:33 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Methana (125 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceIonian Sea, 19 km south of Gefyra, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 5:54 am (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 03:54:00 GMT)
2.2

50 km
(112 km)Arcadia, 29 km north of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 5:32 am (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 03:32:14 GMT)
1.8

17 km
Methana (104 km) - Saronic Gulf, Greece8.9 km southeast of Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 12:37 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 22:37:40 GMT)
1.5

15 km
(44 km)30 km southwest of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 10:40 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 08:40:59 GMT)
2.4

41 km
Methana (137 km) - Saronic Gulf, Greece40 km east of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 4:37 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 02:37:11 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Methana (121 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceMessenia, 24 km southwest of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 1:31 am (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 23:31:57 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Methana (135 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceIonian Sea, 23 km south of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 14:48:06 GMT)
1.9

9.8 km
Methana (107 km) - Saronic Gulf, Greece6.7 km southeast of Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 12:19 pm (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 10:19:28 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Methana (37 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceAegean Sea, 45 km south of Nisi Agkistri Island, Attica, Greece MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 11:40 am (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 09:40:46 GMT)
1.7

21 km
Methana (109 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceArcadia, 23 km north of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 1010 joules (7.12 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.13 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.