Latest quakes in or near Siocon, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 14, 2022 15:39 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Siocon had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.2 | Celebes Sea, 54 km SW of Pagadian City, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Siocon, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:12 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:25 quakes | 19 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:87 quakes | 57 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:366 quakes | 214 quakes M2+ | 36 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, August 13, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 14, 2022 7:34 am (GMT +8) (Aug 13, 2022 23:34 GMT)
2.5

26 km
Bohol Sea, 40 km north of Dipolog City, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 1:05 am (GMT +8) (Aug 13, 2022 17:05 GMT)
1.8

33 km
Sulu Sea, 61 km southwest of Bayawan, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, August 12, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 13, 2022 5:51 am (GMT +8) (Aug 12, 2022 21:51 GMT)
2.1

35 km
Celebes Sea, 85 km west of Kalamansig, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 8:08 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 12, 2022 12:08 GMT)
2.4

24 km
9.1 km northeast of Siocon, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 11, 2022 4:31 am (GMT +8) (Aug 10, 2022 20:31 GMT)
2.2

19 km
Sulu Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, August 8, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 9, 2022 6:10 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 22:10 GMT)
2.6

1 km
Celebes Sea, 86 km southwest of Cotabato City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 10:19 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 14:19 GMT)
3.2

11 km
Celebes Sea, 54 km southwest of Pagadian City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, August 7, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 8, 2022 5:33 am (GMT +8) (Aug 7, 2022 21:33 GMT)
2.8

16 km
23 km southeast of Santa Catalina, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 4:42 am (GMT +8) (Aug 7, 2022 20:42 GMT)
2.1

10 km
Sulu Sea, 25 km southwest of Bonawon, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 3:44 am (GMT +8) (Aug 7, 2022 19:44 GMT)
2.3

28 km
Sulu Sea, 85 km west of Dipolog City, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 1:01 am (GMT +8) (Aug 7, 2022 17:01 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Sulu Sea, 16 km west of Dipolog City, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 7, 2022 15:57 GMT)
2.4

31 km
Sulu Sea, 48 km south of Santa Catalina, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, August 6, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 7, 2022 7:11 am (GMT +8) (Aug 6, 2022 23:11 GMT)
2.2

29 km
Sulu Sea, 25 km west of Manukan, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, August 5, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 5, 2022 5:26 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 5, 2022 09:26 GMT)
1.8

33 km
Sulu Sea, 4 km southwest of Dipolog City, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, August 4, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 5, 2022 3:42 am (GMT +8) (Aug 4, 2022 19:42 GMT)
2.5

1 km
Sulu Sea, 42 km southwest of Bayawan, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 5, 2022 3:06 am (GMT +8) (Aug 4, 2022 19:06 GMT)
2.0

19 km
34 km west of Ipil, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 4, 2022 7:46 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 4, 2022 11:46 GMT)
2.6

33 km
Sulu Sea, 36 km northwest of Dipolog City, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 3, 2022 7:24 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 3, 2022 11:24 GMT)
3.0

36 km
33 km northwest of Ipil, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 10 x 109 joules (2.77 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.39 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Siocon Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Siocon?

The last earthquake in Siocon occurred 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - Bohol Sea, 40 km north of Dipolog City, Philippines, on Sunday, Aug 14, 2022 at 7:34 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Siocon in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Siocon, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines had 18 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Siocon in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Siocon in the past 14 days occurred 6 days ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - Celebes Sea, 54 km southwest of Pagadian City, Philippines, on Monday, Aug 8, 2022 at 10:19 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 14, 2022 15:39 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings