Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 17:51 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Melingoi, Ioannina, Epirus, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Jan 24, 2022 17:51 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Melingoi was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake Nomos Kardhitsas, 85 km southwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Jan 19, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Greece: 29 Km WSW From Karditsa Jan 24, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 17:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 24, 2022 17:11 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Greece: 29 Km WSW From Karditsa MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 00:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2022 2:50 am (GMT +2) (Jan 23, 2022 00:50 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Ionian Sea, 50 km southeast of Paxos Island, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 17:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 22, 2022 17:17 GMT)
1.7

18 km
Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 13:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 2:51 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 13:51 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Qarku i Vlorës, 187 km south of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 3:50 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 20, 2022 13:50 GMT)
1.8

5.2 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 1:18 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 12:18 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Vrachonisida Peristerai, Qarku i Vlorës, 163 km south of Tirana, Albania 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 23:51 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 1:51 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 23:51 GMT)
1.7

10 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 6:13 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 16:13 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 253 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 5:35 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 03:35 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 237 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 5:12 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 03:12 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 236 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 02:34 GMT)
3.0

11 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, 85 km southwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 09:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 11:39 am (GMT +2) (Jan 18, 2022 09:39 GMT)
1.0

42 km
GREECE MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 8:36 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 07:36 GMT)
1.6

9 km
Vrachonisida Peristerai, Qarku i Vlorës, 164 km south of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 23:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2022 1:39 am (GMT +2) (Jan 17, 2022 23:39 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 250 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 109 joules (728 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.626 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel