Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 21, 2021 07:54 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Pistiana, Árta, Epirus, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Oct 21, 2021 07:54 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Pistiana had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake Paxos, Epirus, Greece, Oct 20, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake Paxos, Epirus, Greece, Oct 21, 2021 2:24 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 23:24 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 2:24 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 23:24 GMT)
2.1

13 km
291 km (181 mi)Paxos, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 18:36 GMT)
1.8

6.8 km
313 km (194 mi)Paxos, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 06:15 GMT)
2.6

16 km
302 km (188 mi)Paxos, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 12:07 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 21:07 GMT)
1.6

9 km
281 km (175 mi)Paxos, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 4:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 13:23 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
278 km (173 mi)Paxos, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 21:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 12:42 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 21:42 GMT)
1.9

5.8 km
303 km (188 mi)Paxos, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 13:22 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 4:22 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 13:22 GMT)
1.9

6.7 km
208 km (129 mi)Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:52 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 07:52 GMT)
1.7

30 km
198 km (123 mi)30 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:17 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 05:17 GMT)
1.6

31 km
201 km (125 mi)Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 12:08 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 3:08 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 12:08 GMT)
1.1

8 km
129 km (80 mi)Ilia Prefecture, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 08:56 GMT)
1.9

6.8 km
171 km (106 mi)Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:50 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 01:50 GMT)
2.0

10 km
274 km (170 mi)Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 20:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 20:40 GMT)
2.1

13 km
287 km (178 mi)Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 20:06 GMT)
1.9

19 km
274 km (170 mi)Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 109 joules (285 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.245 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.