Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Kashmir, Hormozgan, Iran: May 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 20:20 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during May 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 1 quake between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 11 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
During May 2022, Kashmir was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.3, 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.3 | 109 km SW of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 28, 2022 9:07 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 28, 2022 16:37 GMT)
2.6

10 km
49 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 28, 2022 3:00 am (GMT +4:30) (May 27, 2022 22:30 GMT)
2.9

13 km
49 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
May 27, 2022 1:40 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 27, 2022 09:10 GMT)
3.6

22 km
55 km west of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 26, 2022 3:09 am (GMT +4:30) (May 25, 2022 22:39 GMT)
3.0

15 km
102 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
May 25, 2022 10:11 am (GMT +4:30) (May 25, 2022 05:41 GMT)
3.3

19 km
50 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 24, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 24, 2022 18:15 GMT)
2.8

8 km
99 km west of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
May 24, 2022 10:28 am (GMT +4:30) (May 24, 2022 05:58 GMT)
2.8

10 km
105 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
May 24, 2022 9:31 am (GMT +4:30) (May 24, 2022 05:01 GMT)
3.4

12 km
101 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 23, 2022 3:02 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 23, 2022 10:32 GMT)
2.9

11 km
101 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
May 23, 2022 2:49 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 23, 2022 10:19 GMT)
2.8

8 km
103 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
May 23, 2022 12:14 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 23, 2022 07:44 GMT)
2.8

6 km
107 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
May 23, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 23, 2022 07:36 GMT)
5.3

10 km
109 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran 1 reportMore
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 20, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 20, 2022 08:36 GMT)
3.7

16 km
103 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
May 20, 2022 6:35 am (GMT +4) (May 20, 2022 02:35 GMT)
?

n/a
Dubai, 10.8 km southwest of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
May 20, 2022 5:45 am (GMT +4:30) (May 20, 2022 01:15 GMT)
3.5

16 km
118 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran More
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 20, 2022 1:10 am (GMT +4:30) (May 19, 2022 20:40 GMT)
3.3

20 km
51 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
May 20, 2022 12:28 am (GMT +4:30) (May 19, 2022 19:58 GMT)
2.6

8 km
100 km west of Bam, Kerman, Iran More
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 11:42 pm (GMT +4) (May 18, 2022 19:42 GMT)
?

n/a
3 km southwest of Ajman, United Arab Emirates (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 17, 2022 4:15 am (GMT +4:30) (May 16, 2022 23:45 GMT)
3.2

13 km
35 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
May 17, 2022 3:41 am (GMT +4:30) (May 16, 2022 23:11 GMT)
3.2

9 km
47 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
May 16, 2022 4:32 am (GMT +4:30) (May 16, 2022 00:02 GMT)
2.9

16 km
Iran: 24 Km of Chah Dadkhoda, Kerman More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 1012 joules (1.63 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1402 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 20:20 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings