Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Kashmir, Hormozgan, Iran, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 11 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 118 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 113 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 19 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
Since 1900, Kashmir has had 2 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 11 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, 118 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 113 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.1 | 62 km W of Qasr-e-Qand, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.0 | 88 km SE of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 2.1 or higher (263 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Apr 23, 2022 6:25 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 23, 2022 01:55 GMT)
3.1

10 km
197 km (122 mi)62 km west of Qasr-e-Qand, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Apr 18, 2022 10:16 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 18, 2022 17:46 GMT)
2.8

21 km
270 km (168 mi)83 km southeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Apr 17, 2022 6:41 pm (GMT +4:30) (Apr 17, 2022 14:11 GMT)
2.6

10 km
280 km (174 mi)80 km southeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Mar 19, 2022 3:55 pm (GMT +3:30) (Mar 19, 2022 12:25 GMT)
4.9

10 km
196 km (122 mi)Kerman, 156 km east of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT +3:30) (Jan 26, 2022 13:13 GMT)
2.8

23 km
289 km (180 mi)Iran: 13 Km of Senderk, Hormozgan MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 3:37 am (GMT +3:30) (Jan 18, 2022 00:07 GMT)
3.1

23 km
317 km (197 mi)Iran: 20 Km of Sirik, Hormozgan MoreMap
Dec 23, 2021 7:17 pm (GMT +3:30) (Dec 23, 2021 15:47 GMT)
3.3

10 km
273 km (170 mi)61 km southeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Dec 17, 2021 11:30 am (GMT +3:30) (Dec 17, 2021 08:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
238 km (148 mi)Kerman, 74 km east of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Dec 11, 2021 3:16 am (GMT +3:30) (Dec 10, 2021 23:46 GMT)
2.6

20 km
205 km (127 mi)74 km west of Fannūj, Fanuj, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Nov 3, 2021 6:22 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 3, 2021 14:52 GMT)
3.3

10 km
352 km (219 mi)Hormozgan, 266 km north of Muscat, Oman MoreMap
Aug 7, 2021 4:39 am (GMT +4:30) (Aug 7, 2021 00:09 GMT)
2.6

14 km
157 km (98 mi)95 km northwest of Fannūj, Fanuj, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Jul 31, 2021 08:03 GMT
3.5

25 km
116 km (72 mi)33 km southwest of Iranshahr, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
6 Jul 5:14 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jul 6, 2021 12:44 GMT)
4.8

10 km
152 km (94 mi)2.1 km east of Fannūj, Fanuj, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Mar 28, 2021 10:21 am (GMT +4:30) (Mar 28, 2021 05:51 GMT)
2.5

12 km
305 km (190 mi)60 km southeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Feb 5, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +3:30) (Feb 5, 2021 17:33 GMT)
2.8

14 km
255 km (158 mi)208 km southwest of Iranshahr, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Jan 26, 2021 2:28 pm (GMT +3:30) (Jan 26, 2021 10:58 GMT)
2.9

8 km
298 km (185 mi)67 km southeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1014 joules (76 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 65358 tons of TNT or 4.1 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kashmir Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kashmir?

The last earthquake in Kashmir occurred 5 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 62 km west of Qasr-e-Qand, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran, on Saturday, Apr 23, 2022 at 6:25 am (GMT +4:30).

How many quakes were there in Kashmir since 1900?

Since 1900, Kashmir, Hormozgan, Iran had 263 quakes up to magnitude 6.0.

What was the strongest quake in Kashmir since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Kashmir since 1900 occurred 9 years ago: Very strong mag. 6.0 earthquake - 88 km southeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran, on Sat, 11 May 2013 05:08 (Asia/Tehran).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 10:11 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.