Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Colfiorito, Umbria, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 00:31 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 24 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Colfiorito had 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 24 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in The Marches, Italy, 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.5 | Central Italy -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | The Marches, 10.8 km NE of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Colfiorito, Umbria, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:15 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:117 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:648 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,632 quakes | 134 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:6,485 quakes | 454 quakes M2+ | 33 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 18, 2022 2:06 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:06 GMT)
0.5

13 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:05 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:05 GMT)
0.4

13 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (23 quakes)
May 18, 2022 12:46 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 22:46 GMT)
0.8

14 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 9:42 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 19:42 GMT)
0.6

10.8 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 9:02 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 19:02 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Italy: 4 Km W Pieve Torina (MC) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 7:20 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 17:20 GMT)
0.8

9.6 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 6:36 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 16:36 GMT)
0.9

16 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 5:26 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 15:26 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
Italy: 5 Km SE Valtopina (PG) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 14:47 GMT)
1.3

10.8 km
Italy: 6 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 4:41 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 14:41 GMT)
1.9

22 km
15 km south of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 3:17 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 13:17 GMT)
1.4

26 km
Italy: 4 Km W Castel Del Rio (BO) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:29 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 11:29 GMT)
0.8

10.2 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:24 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 10:24 GMT)
1.8

8.1 km
13 km south of Florence, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:16 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 10:16 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Italy: 1 Km W Preci (PG) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:27 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 09:27 GMT)
1.5

26 km
16 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:05 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 08:05 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Italy: 6 Km E Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 108 joules (73.9 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Colfiorito Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Colfiorito?

The last earthquake in Colfiorito occurred 24 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.5 earthquake - Central Italy on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 2:06 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Colfiorito today?

In the past 24 hours, Colfiorito, Umbria, Italy had 25 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Colfiorito today?

The strongest earthquake in Colfiorito today occurred 21 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - The Marches, 10.8 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 5:35 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 18, 2022 00:31 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.