Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 11:24 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Pecorini A Mare, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 11:24 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Pecorini A Mare had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 22 km north of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy, Sep 21, 2021 3:50 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 15 km south of Vulcano Island, Italy, Sep 27, 2021 5:25 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.0 quake Italy: 5 Km S Alcara Li Fusi (ME) Sep 27, 2021 12:39 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 10:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 12:39 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 10:39 GMT)
1.0

27 km
35 km (22 mi)Italy: 5 Km S Alcara Li Fusi (ME) MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 5:25 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 03:25 GMT)
1.9

10.1 km
15 km (9.3 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 15 km south of Vulcano Island, Italy MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 21:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 11:14 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 21:14 GMT)
1.3

9.9 km
35 km (22 mi)Italy: 2 Km W Furnari (ME) MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 10:15 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 08:15 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
36 km (22 mi)Italy: 1 Km SW Barcellona Pozzo Di Gotto (ME) MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 21:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 11:50 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 21:50 GMT)
2.0

36 km
48 km (30 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 50 km northwest of Lipari Island, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:23 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 03:23 GMT)
2.3

109 km
23 km (14 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 12 km north of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 11:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 1:33 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 11:33 GMT)
1.4

27 km
38 km (24 mi)Italy: 2 Km SE Alcara Li Fusi (ME) MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 01:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 3:50 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 01:50 GMT)
2.6

166 km
27 km (17 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 22 km north of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 108 joules (225 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.194 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.