2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Hollister, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Friday, July 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 1, 2022 04:10 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 10 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Hollister had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 24 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 2km SSW of Hollister, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 9.1 mi N of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Hollister, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:60 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:226 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:576 quakes | 137 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:2,299 quakes | 579 quakes M2+ | 48 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 03:44 GMT)
2.0

10.7 km
2km SSW of Hollister, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 8:05 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 03:05 GMT)
2.4

10.6 km
2km SW of Hollister, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 02:25 GMT)
1.1

10 km
6km NE of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:01 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 02:01 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
21km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 00:23 GMT)
0.8

11 km
15km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 1:16 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 20:16 GMT)
1.6

0.1 km
Quarry Blast - 5km E of Vallejo, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 20:03 GMT)
2.5

24 km
26 mi east of Merced, California, USA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:49 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 18:49 GMT)
0.9

12 km
15km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:12 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 17:12 GMT)
?

n/a
0.7 mi south of San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:07 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 16:07 GMT)
1.1

8.8 km
8km NE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 3:38 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 10:38 GMT)
1.6

5.2 km
6km E of Penngrove, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:51 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 09:51 GMT)
?

n/a
26 mi southwest of Brentwood, Contra Costa County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:57 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:57 GMT)
1.0

6.6 km
14km N of Morgan Hill, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:04 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 06:04 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
20km SE of Pinnacles, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:34 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:34 GMT)
1.4

8.1 km
10km SW of Huron, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:30 GMT)
2.7

6.3 km
9.1 mi north of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (403 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.346 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Hollister Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Hollister?

The last earthquake in Hollister occurred 26 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 2km SSW of Hollister, CA, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 8:44 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Hollister today?

In the past 24 hours, Hollister, California, USA had 16 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Hollister today?

The strongest earthquake in Hollister today occurred 24 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 9.1 mi north of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 9:30 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 1, 2022 04:10 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.