Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Pepeekeo, Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA, past 30 days

Updated 10 Apr 2021 18:14 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Pepeekeo was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 224 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 631 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 44 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA, 3 Apr 2021 11:15 am (GMT -10)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake 26 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA, 9 April 2021 19:05 GMT
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake 3 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA, 10 April 2021 17:21 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.6 or higher (36 out of 867 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 17:21:19 GMT
2.2

36 km
Kilauea (27 km) - Hawai'i3 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 16:09:01 GMT
2.5

10 km
(42 km)12 Km N of Honoka‘a, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 13:18:06 GMT
2.3

32 km
Kilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i40 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 13:11:36 GMT
2.1

38 km
Kilauea (28 km) - Hawai'i3 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 19:05:04 GMT
2.7

3.9 km
Kilauea (7 km) - Hawai'i26 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 4:23 am (GMT -10) (8 Apr 2021 14:23:00 GMT)
3.0

1.1 km
Kilauea (16 km) - Hawai'i28 mi south of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 4:55 pm (GMT -10) (7 Apr 2021 02:55:41 GMT)
2.7

32 km
Kilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i41 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 9:07 pm (GMT -10) (6 Apr 2021 07:07:20 GMT)
2.6

5.2 km
Kilauea (16 km) - Hawai'i26 mi south of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 11:15 am (GMT -10) (3 Apr 2021 21:15:22 GMT)
4.3

7.9 km
Mauna Loa (29 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i44 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA
I FELT IT - 15 reports
MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 11:01 am (GMT -10) (3 Apr 2021 21:01:55 GMT)
3.9

8.3 km
Mauna Loa (28 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i3.7 mi northwest of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA
I FELT IT - 13 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 1:02 am (GMT -10) (1 Apr 2021 11:02:08 GMT)
3.1

0.9 km
Mauna Loa (8 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i41 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 1:11 pm (GMT -10) (30 Mar 2021 23:11:51 GMT)
2.6

4.1 km
Mauna Loa (4 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i22 Km E of Honaunau-Napoopoo, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 12:11 pm (GMT -10) (30 Mar 2021 22:11:09 GMT)
2.7

4.4 km
Mauna Loa (4 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i40 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 6:09 am (GMT -10) (30 Mar 2021 16:09:31 GMT)
3.3

26 km
Mauna Kea (21 km) - United States, Hawaiian Islands25 mi west of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
29 Mar 2021 3:11 pm (GMT -10) (30 Mar 2021 01:11:41 GMT)
2.6

34 km
Kilauea (27 km) - Hawai'i2.8 mi east of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 7:05 am (GMT -10) (28 Mar 2021 17:05:43 GMT)
2.9

32 km
Mauna Kea (7 km) - United States, Hawaiian Islands27 mi northwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 8:27 am (GMT -10) (24 Mar 2021 18:27:27 GMT)
2.9

32 km
Kilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i40 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
23 Mar 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -10) (24 Mar 2021 07:34:11 GMT)
3.0

5.5 km
Kilauea (36 km) - Hawai'i26 mi south of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -10) (22 Mar 2021 06:03:36 GMT)
2.6

1.3 km
Kilauea (17 km) - Hawai'i21 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 10:10 am (GMT -10) (18 Mar 2021 20:10:25 GMT)
2.7

12 km
Mauna Loa (17 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i14 mi east of Holualoa, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 10:10 am (GMT -10) (18 Mar 2021 20:10:22 GMT)
2.8

0.8 km
Kilauea (17 km) - Hawai'i28 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
18 Mar 2021 9:25 am (GMT -10) (18 Mar 2021 19:25:16 GMT)
2.6

1.8 km
Mauna Loa (11 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i27 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
18 Mar 2021 8:27 am (GMT -10) (18 Mar 2021 18:27:10 GMT)
3.1

1.6 km
Kilauea (17 km) - Hawai'i28 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 8:23 am (GMT -10) (18 Mar 2021 18:23:38 GMT)
3.5

2.4 km
Kilauea (17 km) - Hawai'i28 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 3:33 am (GMT -10) (17 Mar 2021 13:33:15 GMT)
3.3

27 km
Kilauea (7 km) - Hawai'i22 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:27 am (GMT -10) (17 Mar 2021 13:27:48 GMT)
2.7

1.6 km
Mauna Loa (1 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i39 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
16 Mar 2021 10:14 pm (GMT -10) (17 Mar 2021 08:14:51 GMT)
2.7

32 km
Kilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i40 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -10) (16 Mar 2021 05:28:02 GMT)
2.7

1.6 km
Kilauea (12 km) - Hawai'i28 mi south of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -10) (15 Mar 2021 06:59:41 GMT)
4.1

7 km
Kilauea (12 km) - Hawai'i28 mi south of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 13 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 5:25 am (GMT -10) (14 Mar 2021 15:25:02 GMT)
2.6

4.9 km
Kilauea (13 km) - Hawai'iIsland of Hawaii, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 2:36 pm (GMT -10) (14 Mar 2021 00:36:38 GMT)
2.8

1.4 km
Mauna Loa (7 km) - Big Island, Hawai'i41 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Mar 2021 10:52 am (GMT -10) (13 Mar 2021 20:52:51 GMT)
2.7

1.8 km
Kilauea (15 km) - Hawai'i32 mi south of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 1:34 am (GMT -10) (13 Mar 2021 11:34:19 GMT)
2.6

33 km
Kilauea (28 km) - Hawai'i3 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 8:52 pm (GMT -10) (13 Mar 2021 06:52:53 GMT)
2.9

3.9 km
Kilauea (12 km) - Hawai'i29 mi south of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -10) (13 Mar 2021 03:38:15 GMT)
3.3

5.3 km
Mauna Kea (98 km) - United States, Hawaiian IslandsNorth Pacific Ocean, 38 mi northeast of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
12 Mar 2021 5:31 pm (GMT -10) (13 Mar 2021 03:31:37 GMT)
3.4

2 km
Mauna Kea (97 km) - United States, Hawaiian IslandsNorth Pacific Ocean, 39 mi northeast of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1011 joules (104 megawatt hours, equivalent to 89.3 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.