Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 10:15 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Yosemite Lakes, Madera County, California, USA: past 14 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 10:15 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Yosemite Lakes had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.1 quake 12km S of Yosemite Lakes, CA, Dec 6, 2021 4:46 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 12:46 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 4:46 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2021 12:46 GMT)
2.1

4.6 km
12km S of Yosemite Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 3:01 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2021 11:01 GMT)
0.7

6.2 km
21km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 12:17 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2021 08:17 GMT)
0.8

2.8 km
21km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2021 05:31 GMT)
0.9

3.6 km
21km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 20:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2021 12:33 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 20:33 GMT)
1.0

2.5 km
21km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 06:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 2, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 06:41 GMT)
?

n/a
0.2 mi northeast of Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 22:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 22:09 GMT)
0.9

2.4 km
24km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 12:30 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 08:30 GMT)
?

n/a
4.5 mi northwest of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 15:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 7:52 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 15:52 GMT)
?

n/a
15 mi northeast of Madera, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 03:29 GMT)
?

n/a
Mariposa County, 37 mi northeast of Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 14:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 6:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 14:07 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 mi north of Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 15:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 7:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 15:21 GMT)
?

n/a
0.7 mi southwest of Sanger, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.6 x 107 joules (26.6 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel