Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:42 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Yosemite Lakes, Madera County, California, USA: past 30 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:42 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Yosemite Lakes had 1 quake of magnitude 2.4. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake 21km SSW of Bootjack, CA, Nov 18, 2021 5:30 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake 15km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA, Nov 21, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 09:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 1:05 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 09:05 GMT)
?

n/a
4.7 mi south of Madera, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 22:17 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 22:17 GMT)
?

n/a
Madera County, 24 mi north of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:05 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 15:05 GMT)
?

n/a
5.2 mi west of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 22:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 22:09 GMT)
1.9

26 km
15km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:48 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 08:48 GMT)
?

n/a
10.7 mi northwest of Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 20:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 12:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 20:19 GMT)
0.4

2.7 km
7km SSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 09:12 GMT)
0.9

2.5 km
23km SSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 19:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 19:55 GMT)
1.0

16 km
20km SSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 16:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 18, 2021 8:09 am (GMT -8) (Nov 18, 2021 16:09 GMT)
1.3

11 km
32km NE of North Fork, CA MoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 5:30 am (GMT -8) (Nov 18, 2021 13:30 GMT)
2.4

21 km
21km SSW of Bootjack, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 22:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 17, 2021 2:39 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2021 22:39 GMT)
1.2

7.6 km
33km NE of North Fork, CA MoreMap
Nov 17, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2021 22:37 GMT)
1.4

14 km
33km NE of North Fork, CA MoreMap
Nov 17, 2021 1:52 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2021 21:52 GMT)
1.5

15 km
33km SW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 20:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 12:06 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 14, 2021 20:06 GMT)
1.2

4.7 km
29km NE of North Fork, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 13:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2021 5:17 am (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 13:17 GMT)
0.6

0.1 km
4km W of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 21:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 10, 2021 1:31 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 21:31 GMT)
0.4

5 km
15km WSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 10, 2021 11:20 am (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 19:20 GMT)
?

n/a
5.2 mi east of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 12:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 8, 2021 4:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 12:06 GMT)
0.2

1.1 km
4km SW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 12:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 1, 2021 5:44 am (GMT -7) (Nov 1, 2021 12:44 GMT)
1.2

2.3 km
21km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 1, 2021 03:22 GMT)
?

n/a
22 mi northeast of Madera, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, October 30, 2021 09:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 30, 2021 2:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 30, 2021 09:45 GMT)
0.5

3 km
15km W of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 108 joules (93.7 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel