Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 22, 2022 21:54 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Yosemite Lakes, Madera County, California, USA: October 2021

Updated Jan 22, 2022 21:54 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Yosemite Lakes had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 36 mi northeast of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA, Oct 21, 2021 3:35 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 22:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 3:35 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 22:35 GMT)
2.8

8.3 km
36 mi northeast of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 07:25 GMT)
0.2

1 km
8km WSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 19:06 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 12:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 19:06 GMT)
1.8

8.1 km
4km ENE of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 14:26 GMT)
1.1

3.9 km
25km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 20:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 20:40 GMT)
2.7

25 km
Mariposa County, 25 mi east of Merced, California, USA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 17:11 GMT)
0.8

1.2 km
9km WSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 15:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 8:42 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 15:42 GMT)
1.3

4.9 km
25km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 14:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 7:38 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 14:38 GMT)
?

n/a
1.3 mi west of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 03:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2021 8:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 03:14 GMT)
1.5

8.7 km
16km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 10:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 3:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 10:27 GMT)
1.8

16 km
20km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 08:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2021 1:56 am (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2021 08:56 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 mi south of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, October 3, 2021 00:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.5

23 km
14km SSW of Mariposa, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 30, 2021 09:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 30, 2021 2:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 30, 2021 09:45 GMT)
0.5

3 km
15km W of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 07:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 28, 2021 12:40 am (GMT -7) (Oct 28, 2021 07:40 GMT)
0.2

0.4 km
4km SSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 08:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2021 1:22 am (GMT -7) (Oct 27, 2021 08:22 GMT)
1.0

15 km
29km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 21:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 26, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 26, 2021 21:27 GMT)
0.2

0.4 km
4km SSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 109 joules (503 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.433 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel