Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2021 08:08 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Yosemite Lakes, Madera County, California, USA: September 2021

Updated Dec 2, 2021 08:08 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Yosemite Lakes had 1 quake of magnitude 2.5. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA, Sep 13, 2021 7:07 am (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 8 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 03:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 8:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 03:01 GMT)
1.7

0.4 km
11km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 03:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 03:58 GMT)
1.7

12 km
14km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 23:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 4:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 23:33 GMT)
?

n/a
5.3 mi west of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 20:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 20:20 GMT)
0.5

2.3 km
13km SW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 08:11 GMT)
?

n/a
5.4 mi east of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 05:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 05:32 GMT)
1.8

12 km
28km NE of Oakhurst, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 04:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 9:16 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 04:16 GMT)
?

n/a
Madera County, 29 mi north of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 10:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 3:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:38 GMT)
1.2

3.5 km
15km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 15:13 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 8:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 15:13 GMT)
1.4

6.4 km
21km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:51 GMT)
1.8

10.7 km
19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:49 GMT)
1.5

14 km
19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:42 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:42 GMT)
1.8

12 km
19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:07 GMT)
2.5

13 km
19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 10:10 GMT)
0.9

9.7 km
19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 06:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 8, 2021 11:02 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 06:02 GMT)
1.7

9.4 km
31km SSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 17:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2021 10:32 am (GMT -7) (Sep 7, 2021 17:32 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 mi northwest of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, September 4, 2021 06:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2021 11:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 4, 2021 06:14 GMT)
0.9

9.2 km
16km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 3, 2021 23:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 3, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 3, 2021 23:51 GMT)
0.2

7.9 km
15km SSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Sep 3, 2021 3:37 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 3, 2021 22:37 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 mi north of Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 3, 2021 9:16 am (GMT -7) (Sep 3, 2021 16:16 GMT)
0.2

0.2 km
7km W of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 06:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 1, 2021 11:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 2, 2021 06:03 GMT)
?

n/a
0.4 mi northwest of Sanger, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 2, 2021 03:59 GMT)
?

n/a
1 mi southwest of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 6:40 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 2, 2021 01:40 GMT)
?

n/a
1.3 mi southwest of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 108 joules (151 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.13 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel