Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Bayugan, Caraga, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 21, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 21, 2022 14:01 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Bayugan had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above.
A light magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in Philippine Sea, Philippines, 19 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 43 km NE of Butuan, Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Philippine Sea, 46 km NE of Santa Monica, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bayugan, Caraga, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:59 quakes | 42 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:229 quakes | 167 quakes M2+ | 25 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:658 quakes | 454 quakes M2+ | 114 quakes M3+ | 19 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:3,367 quakes | 2,358 quakes M2+ | 447 quakes M3+ | 77 quakes M4+ | 14 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 21, 2022 8:22 pm (GMT +8) (May 21, 2022 12:22 GMT)
2.1

33 km
43 km northeast of Butuan, Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
May 21, 2022 6:22 pm (GMT +8) (May 21, 2022 10:22 GMT)
2.0

25 km
Philippine Sea, 54 km northeast of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 21, 2022 7:39 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 23:39 GMT)
2.2

4 km
31 km north of Bislig City, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
May 21, 2022 4:53 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 20:53 GMT)
2.3

19 km
Philippine Sea, 96 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
May 21, 2022 4:21 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 20:21 GMT)
2.0

32 km
Bohol Sea, 13 km east of Mabini, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
May 21, 2022 3:24 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 19:24 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Philippine Sea, 46 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 1:02 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 17:02 GMT)
2.6

9 km
Philippine Sea, 46 km east of Tandag, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 12:40 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 16:40 GMT)
2.0

9 km
8.4 km north of Pilar, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
May 20, 2022 10:49 pm (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 14:49 GMT)
1.7

29 km
Bohol Sea, 40 km northeast of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 109 joules (585 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.503 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bayugan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bayugan?

The last earthquake in Bayugan occurred 1 hour and 40 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 43 km northeast of Butuan, Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 8:22 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Bayugan today?

In the past 24 hours, Bayugan, Caraga, Philippines had 9 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Bayugan today?

The strongest earthquake in Bayugan today occurred 19 hours ago: Light mag. 2.8 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 46 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 3:24 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 21, 2022 14:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.