Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Barro Blanco, Bugaba District, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 07:20 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Barro Blanco was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.7.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake North Pacific Ocean, 40 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, Sep 13, 2021 12:54 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.9 quake Bugaba District, 39 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, Sep 15, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 15, 2021 20:42:30 GMT)
3.9

19 km
42 km (26 mi)Bugaba District, 39 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 11:10 am (GMT -5) (Sep 15, 2021 16:10:30 GMT)
3.2

27 km
55 km (34 mi)Baru District, 40 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 1:26 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 14, 2021 18:26:00 GMT)
3.5

8 km
58 km (36 mi)Baru District, 42 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:57 am (GMT -5) (Sep 14, 2021 10:57:00 GMT)
2.7

15 km
30 km (19 mi)17 km northwest of Concepcion, Bugaba District, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 1:26 am (GMT -5) (Sep 14, 2021 06:26:17 GMT)
3.1

12 km
59 km (37 mi)Baru District, 38 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 1:55 am (GMT -5) (Sep 13, 2021 06:55:00 GMT)
3.8

34 km
57 km (35 mi)Baru District, 46 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:54 am (GMT -5) (Sep 13, 2021 05:54:06 GMT)
4.1

2 km
48 km (30 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 40 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 12, 2021 18:55:30 GMT)
3.8

34 km
55 km (34 mi)Baru District, 45 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:35 am (GMT -5) (Sep 12, 2021 10:35:23 GMT)
3.3

11 km
83 km (52 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 52 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1011 joules (61.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 52.9 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.