Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Trenggalek, East Java, Indonesia: July 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 03:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during July 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 16 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
During July 2022, Trenggalek was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.5, 10 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 16 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.5 | Indian Ocean, 157 km S of Yogyakarta, Indonesia -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 30, 2022 3:14 pm (GMT +7) (Jul 30, 2022 08:14 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Indian Ocean, 94 km south of Yogyakarta, Indonesia More
Jul 30, 2022 1:26 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 30, 2022 05:26 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Indian Ocean, 122 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Thursday, July 28, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 28, 2022 12:50 pm (GMT +7) (Jul 28, 2022 05:50 GMT)
2.5

10 km
13 km southeast of Grogol, Central Java, Indonesia More
Sunday, July 17, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 17, 2022 4:13 pm (GMT +7) (Jul 17, 2022 09:13 GMT)
5.5

10 km
Indian Ocean, 157 km south of Yogyakarta, Indonesia 6 reportsMore
Jul 17, 2022 7:23 am (GMT +7) (Jul 17, 2022 00:23 GMT)
4.1

111 km
Indian Ocean, 68 km southwest of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia 1 reportMore
Saturday, July 16, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 17, 2022 12:10 am (GMT +7) (Jul 16, 2022 17:10 GMT)
3.9

31 km
Indian Ocean, 139 km south of Yogyakarta, Indonesia More
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 13, 2022 8:54 pm (GMT +7) (Jul 13, 2022 13:54 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Indian Ocean, 138 km southwest of Blitar, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 13, 2022 10:18 am (GMT +7) (Jul 13, 2022 03:18 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Indian Ocean, 127 km southwest of Kedungwaru, East Java, Indonesia More
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 12, 2022 10:12 am (GMT +8) (Jul 12, 2022 02:12 GMT)
3.5

10 km
Indian Ocean, 157 km south of Blitar, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 12, 2022 8:58 am (GMT +7) (Jul 12, 2022 01:58 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Indian Ocean, 94 km south of Sewon, Yogyakarta, Indonesia More
Monday, July 11, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 11, 2022 11:46 am (GMT +8) (Jul 11, 2022 03:46 GMT)
4.6

59 km
Indian Ocean, 146 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 11, 2022 11:05 am (GMT +8) (Jul 11, 2022 03:05 GMT)
4.6

51 km
Indian Ocean, 147 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia 1 reportMore
Sunday, July 10, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 11, 2022 6:07 am (GMT +8) (Jul 10, 2022 22:07 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Indian Ocean, 151 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 10, 2022 11:48 pm (GMT +7) (Jul 10, 2022 16:48 GMT)
2.9

42 km
Indian Ocean, 44 km south of Jatiroto, Central Java, Indonesia More
Jul 10, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 10, 2022 08:16 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Indian Ocean, 145 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Saturday, July 9, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Jul 10, 2022 4:40 am (GMT +8) (Jul 9, 2022 20:40 GMT)
4.5

61 km
Indian Ocean, 151 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia 1 reportMore
Jul 10, 2022 12:26 am (GMT +8) (Jul 9, 2022 16:26 GMT)
3.5

10 km
Indian Ocean, 155 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 9, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 9, 2022 14:07 GMT)
4.7

57 km
Indian Ocean, 159 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 9, 2022 1:48 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 9, 2022 05:48 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Indian Ocean, 130 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 9, 2022 1:28 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 9, 2022 05:28 GMT)
3.5

10 km
Indian Ocean, 145 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Jul 9, 2022 12:36 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 9, 2022 04:36 GMT)
4.3

10 km
Indian Ocean, 155 km south of Lumajang, East Java, Indonesia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1013 joules (4.31 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 3706 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 03:11 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings