Latest quakes in or near Marmaro, North Aegean, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, August 20, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 20, 2022 05:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Marmaro had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 3.1 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Turkey, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | Aegean Sea, 16 km NW of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | Aegean Sea, 25 km NW of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Marmaro, North Aegean, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:179 quakes | 65 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days:329 quakes | 117 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:874 quakes | 314 quakes M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:3,442 quakes | 1,301 quakes M2+ | 154 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, August 20, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 20, 2022 4:19 am (GMT +3) (Aug 20, 2022 01:19 GMT)
1.9

7 km
Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 20, 2022 3:58 am (GMT +3) (Aug 20, 2022 00:58 GMT)
1.5

3 km
İzmir, 17 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 20, 2022 3:41 am (GMT +3) (Aug 20, 2022 00:41 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Aegean Sea, 219 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Friday, August 19, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Aug 20, 2022 12:53 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 21:53 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Aegean Sea, 24 km west of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 8:43 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 17:43 GMT)
1.6

5.3 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 6:23 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 15:23 GMT)
2.7

8 km
İzmir, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 5:38 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 14:38 GMT)
2.0

7 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 3:03 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 12:03 GMT)
3.1

14 km
Aegean Sea, 25 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 2:16 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 11:16 GMT)
2.1

5.6 km
İzmir, 16 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 11:05 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 08:05 GMT)
2.0

13 km
Aegean Sea, 42 km west of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 10:39 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 07:39 GMT)
1.8

5.2 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 109 joules (1.09 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.938 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Marmaro Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Marmaro?

The last earthquake in Marmaro occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, on Saturday, Aug 20, 2022 at 4:19 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Marmaro today?

In the past 24 hours, Marmaro, North Aegean, Greece had 11 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Marmaro today?

The strongest earthquake in Marmaro today occurred 17 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.1 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 25 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 3:03 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 20, 2022 05:19 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings