Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 13:18 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Boulder Town, Condado de Garfield County, Utah, USA: 2020

Updated Oct 24, 2021 13:18 GMT -
During 2020, Boulder Town was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 6.4 mi southwest of Escalante, Garfield County, Utah, USA, March, 7 2020 03:53 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, August 20, 2020 16:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2020 16:17 GMT
2.5

10.6 km
66 km (41 mi)31 mi east of Panguitch, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 01:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 22, 2020 01:38 GMT
1.3

6 km
249 km (155 mi)7 km S of Koosharem, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, June 25, 2020 11:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 25, 2020 11:58 GMT
3.1

20 km
137 km (85 mi)Wayne County, 72 mi southeast of Richfield, Sevier County, Utah, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 19:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 10, 2020 19:44 GMT
1.0

1.8 km
62 km (39 mi)5 km ESE of Circleville, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Monday, April 27, 2020 12:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-27 05:45:52 -07:00 (Apr 27, 2020 12:45 GMT)
2.3

10.9 km
70 km (43 mi)Garfield County, 14 mi southeast of Circleville, Piute County, Utah, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 19:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-22 12:47:27 -07:00 (Apr 22, 2020 19:47 GMT)
1.0

13 km
46 km (29 mi)13km SSW of Monroe, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, April 10, 2020 12:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 10, 2020 12:04 GMT
0.9

12 km
44 km (27 mi)Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-17 04:37:21 -07:00 (Mar 17, 2020 11:37 GMT)
1.0

9.2 km
44 km (27 mi)22km SSW of Monroe, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, March 12, 2020 05:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-11 22:04:51 -07:00 (Mar 12, 2020 05:04 GMT)
1.0

7.6 km
44 km (27 mi)21km SSW of Monroe, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, March 7, 2020 03:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 7, 2020 03:53 GMT
3.5

5.6 km
78 km (48 mi)6.4 mi southwest of Escalante, Garfield County, Utah, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
Friday, March 6, 2020 08:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-06 01:40:34 -07:00 (Mar 6, 2020 08:40 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
44 km (27 mi)22km SSW of Monroe, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Monday, March 2, 2020 15:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-02 08:19:33 -07:00 (Mar 2, 2020 15:19 GMT)
2.1

5.4 km
55 km (34 mi)9.5 mi southeast of Marysvale, Piute County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, February 14, 2020 04:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-13 21:05:06 -07:00 (Feb 14, 2020 04:05 GMT)
1.1

4.9 km
74 km (46 mi)14km NNE of Junction, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, January 24, 2020 19:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-24 12:20:30 -07:00 (Jan 24, 2020 19:20 GMT)
1.9

9.2 km
97 km (60 mi)34km SSW of Loa, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-01-23 17:00:28 -07:00 (Jan 24, 2020 00:00 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
87 km (54 mi)22km ESE of Junction, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, January 17, 2020 14:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-17 06:34:43 -08:00 (Jan 17, 2020 14:34 GMT)
1.6

2.5 km
229 km (142 mi)13km NE of Junction, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-14 03:25:55 -07:00 (Jan 14, 2020 10:25 GMT)
1.6

5.5 km
79 km (49 mi)14km NE of Junction, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 05:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-07 22:05:15 -07:00 (Jan 8, 2020 05:05 GMT)
1.1

17 km
81 km (50 mi)12km NE of Junction, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 11:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-07 04:57:36 -07:00 (Jan 7, 2020 11:57 GMT)
1.5

6.6 km
79 km (49 mi)12km NE of Junction, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1010 joules (4.11 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.53 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.