Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Trikala, Thessaly, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 19, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 13:35 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 19 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Trikala had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | Ionian Sea, 40 km SW of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Aegean Sea, 28 km S of Pefkochori, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Trikala, Thessaly, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:26 quakes | 7 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:497 quakes | 60 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:1,923 quakes | 249 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:4,836 quakes | 872 quakes M2+ | 65 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:11,874 quakes | 2,885 quakes M2+ | 261 quakes M3+ | 31 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
May 19, 2022 3:50 pm (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 12:50 GMT)
1.8

23 km
Ionian Sea, 40 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:48 pm (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 12:48 GMT)
2.3

5 km
32 km southwest of Korçë, Qarku i Korçës, Albania MoreMap
May 19, 2022 3:34 pm (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 12:34 GMT)
2.3

8.5 km
3.2 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:30 pm (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 11:30 GMT)
2.2

23 km
Ionian Sea, 30 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 1:01 pm (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 10:01 GMT)
1.8

18 km
Aegean Sea, 48 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 7:55 am (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 04:55 GMT)
1.3

6.6 km
Greece: 2 Km SSE From Thebes MoreMap
May 19, 2022 7:12 am (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 04:12 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
Aegean Sea, 38 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 6:34 am (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 03:34 GMT)
1.7

12 km
9.5 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 5:52 am (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 02:52 GMT)
1.6

7.2 km
10.8 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 4:12 am (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 01:12 GMT)
1.5

18 km
Central Greece, 31 km southwest of Karditsa, Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 4:12 am (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 01:12 GMT)
1.9

55 km
27 km southwest of Karditsa, Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 3:08 am (GMT +3) (May 19, 2022 00:08 GMT)
1.6

6.8 km
Ionian Sea, 24 km southwest of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
May 19, 2022 2:06 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 23:06 GMT)
1.5

7.7 km
11 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 1:55 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 22:55 GMT)
1.6

10 km
22 km southwest of Pýli, Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 19, 2022 1:31 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.9

9.5 km
Greece: 4 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:36 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 21:36 GMT)
2.3

16 km
Greece: 8 Km NNW From Artemisio MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (598 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.514 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Trikala Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Trikala?

The last earthquake in Trikala occurred 45 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 40 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 3:50 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Trikala today?

In the past 24 hours, Trikala, Thessaly, Greece had 26 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Trikala today?

The strongest earthquake in Trikala today occurred 23 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 28 km south of Pefkochori, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 5:25 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 19, 2022 13:35 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.