2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Estacion Coahuila, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Monday, June 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 27, 2022 11:49 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Estacion Coahuila had 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 3.0 earthquake occurred in Baja California, Mexico, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | 22km ESE of Anza, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.0 | 68 km SE of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Estacion Coahuila, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:72 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:270 quakes | 40 quakes M2+ | 60 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:784 quakes | 125 quakes M2+ | 179 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:3,061 quakes | 406 quakes M2+ | 711 quakes M3+ | 24 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Jun 27, 2022 4:34 am (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 11:34 GMT)
0.7

7.1 km
22km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 1:24 am (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 08:24 GMT)
1.7

12 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 11:51 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 06:51 GMT)
2.0

8.9 km
Mexico: 15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:35 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 04:35 GMT)
1.0

7.4 km
16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 8:59 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 03:59 GMT)
0.2

0.6 km
6km NE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 6:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 01:03 GMT)
2.2

9.6 km
16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 5:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 00:30 GMT)
1.7

8.1 km
15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 5:27 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 00:27 GMT)
2.4

9.2 km
15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 26, 2022 12:02 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 19:02 GMT)
3.0

21 km
68 km southeast of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 16:47 GMT)
1.0

1.5 km
11km E of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 8:33 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 15:33 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 6:12 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 13:12 GMT)
1.7

6.2 km
6km S of Brawley, CA MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 4:59 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 11:59 GMT)
1.5

4.5 km
6km S of Brawley, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (704 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.606 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Estacion Coahuila Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Estacion Coahuila?

The last earthquake in Estacion Coahuila occurred 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 22km ESE of Anza, CA, on Monday, Jun 27, 2022 at 4:34 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Estacion Coahuila today?

In the past 24 hours, Estacion Coahuila, Baja California, Mexico had 13 quakes up to magnitude 3.0.

What was the strongest quake in Estacion Coahuila today?

The strongest earthquake in Estacion Coahuila today occurred 17 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.0 earthquake - 68 km southeast of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 12:02 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 27, 2022 11:49 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.