Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 21, 2022 21:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Morteau, Doubs, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France: November 2021

Updated Jan 21, 2022 21:03 GMT -
During Nov 2021, Morteau was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 30 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake 30 km northeast of Pontarlier, France, Nov 1, 2021 11:15 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 22:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 22:03 GMT)
2.0

8.7 km
2.5 km north of Morteau, Departement du Doubs, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France 5 reportsMoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 9:54 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 08:54 GMT)
1.0

3.1 km
Switzerland: Fribourg FR MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 08:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 9:21 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 08:21 GMT)
1.0

0.8 km
Switzerland MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:15 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 02:15 GMT)
1.7

20 km
Val-de-Travers District, 22 km southwest of Neuenburg, Switzerland MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:15 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 02:15 GMT)
1.0

7.5 km
France: Belleherbe F MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 07:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 8:14 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 07:14 GMT)
1.5
5.9 km west of Maiche, Departement du Doubs, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 07:11 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Montbéliard (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 20:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 20:54 GMT)
1.8

0.5 km
3.6 km east of Sancey-le-Grand, France MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:50 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 09:50 GMT)
?

n/a
Jura-Nord vaudois District, 27 km northwest of Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 06:54 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 7:54 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 06:54 GMT)
2.1

7.6 km
4.8 km north of Porrentruy, Jura, Switzerland 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 5:45 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 04:45 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
Switzerland: Boncourt JU MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 5:45 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 04:45 GMT)
0.8

9 km
Switzerland: Porrentruy JU MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 3:31 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 02:31 GMT)
1.0

8.6 km
Switzerland: Porrentruy JU MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 3:21 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 02:21 GMT)
1.7

8.9 km
4.8 km north of Porrentruy, Jura, Switzerland MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 3:05 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 02:05 GMT)
1.2

6.8 km
5.4 km north of Porrentruy, Jura, Switzerland MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 3:05 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 02:05 GMT)
0.9

8.1 km
Switzerland: Boncourt JU MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 109 joules (1.08 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.933 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel