Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 18, 2021 09:49 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Peristerona, Nicosia, Cyprus: August 2021

Updated Oct 18, 2021 09:49 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Peristerona was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Mylikouri, Nicosia, 33 km northeast of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus, Aug 31, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 09:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 31, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 31, 2021 09:20 GMT)
2.8

9 km
282 km (175 mi)Thrinia, 18 km northeast of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus 2 reportsMoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 31, 2021 09:18 GMT)
3.1

2.1 km
269 km (167 mi)Mylikouri, Nicosia, 33 km northeast of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus 5 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, August 29, 2021 21:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 30, 2021 12:09 am (GMT +3) (Aug 29, 2021 21:09 GMT)
1.9

20 km
276 km (171 mi)Androlikou, 25 km north of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus MoreMap
Friday, August 27, 2021 17:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 27, 2021 8:01 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 27, 2021 17:01 GMT)
1.4

6.4 km
288 km (179 mi)Cyprus: 303 Km ESE From Kastelorizon MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 5:28 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 27, 2021 14:28 GMT)
2.2

7.5 km
318 km (198 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 20 km south of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus MoreMap
Saturday, August 21, 2021 00:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 21, 2021 3:53 am (GMT +3) (Aug 21, 2021 00:53 GMT)
2.0

11 km
190 km (118 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 41 km south of Anamur, Mersin, Turkey 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, August 19, 2021 18:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 19, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2021 18:14 GMT)
1.8

5 km
259 km (161 mi)St├Żlloi, 10.4 km west of Famagusta, Ammochostos, Cyprus MoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 8:33 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2021 05:33 GMT)
1.8

20 km
268 km (167 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 32 km north of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus MoreMap
Saturday, August 14, 2021 14:42 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 14, 2021 5:42 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 14, 2021 14:42 GMT)
2.0

27 km
224 km (139 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 51 km northeast of Nicosia, Cyprus 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 14, 2021 5:42 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 14, 2021 14:42 GMT)
1.7

50 km
251 km (156 mi)Maratha, 17 km northwest of Famagusta, Ammochostos, Cyprus MoreMap
Friday, August 13, 2021 15:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 13, 2021 6:20 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 13, 2021 15:20 GMT)
2.5

74 km
218 km (135 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, Cyprus MoreMap
Thursday, August 12, 2021 18:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 12, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 12, 2021 18:30 GMT)
1.7

5 km
272 km (169 mi)Chrysochou, Pafos, Cyprus MoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 23:26 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 12, 2021 2:26 am (GMT +3) (Aug 11, 2021 23:26 GMT)
1.6

5 km
291 km (181 mi)Sanida, 17 km northeast of Limassol, Lemesos, Cyprus MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 12:20 am (GMT +3) (Aug 11, 2021 21:20 GMT)
1.1

5 km
290 km (180 mi)Cyprus: 357 Km ESE From Kastelorizon MoreMap
Aug 11, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 11, 2021 15:21 GMT)
2.1

24 km
272 km (169 mi)Alithinou, 39 km southwest of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 22:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2021 1:02 am (GMT +3) (Aug 4, 2021 22:02 GMT)
2.2

74 km
224 km (139 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 31 km northeast of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 19:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 3, 2021 10:54 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 3, 2021 19:54 GMT)
2.8

12 km
271 km (168 mi)Polis, 28 km north of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, August 1, 2021 08:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 1, 2021 08:38 GMT
2.4

13 km
271 km (168 mi)Polis, 29 km north of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus MoreMap
Aug 1, 2021 06:14 GMT
1.5

15 km
274 km (170 mi)Androlikou, 26 km north of Paphos, Pafos, Cyprus MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 109 joules (1.69 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.45 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.