Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 17, 2021 18:57 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Marina di Lesina, Provincia di Foggia, Puglia, Italy: August 2021

Updated Oct 17, 2021 18:57 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Marina di Lesina had 9 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 37 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 10.2 km northeast of Foggia, Puglia, Italy, Aug 15, 2021 3:00 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (46 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 21:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 31, 2021 11:04 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 21:04 GMT)
1.6

11 km
99 km (62 mi)16 km west of Lucera, Provincia di Foggia, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Monday, August 30, 2021 18:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 30, 2021 8:16 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 30, 2021 18:16 GMT)
1.3

26 km
90 km (56 mi)Italy: 3 Km W San Marco La Catola (FG) MoreMap
Saturday, August 28, 2021 19:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 28, 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 28, 2021 19:46 GMT)
1.4

10 km
78 km (48 mi)Italy: 3 Km SE Mirabello Sannitico (CB) MoreMap
Friday, August 27, 2021 05:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 27, 2021 7:35 am (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2021 05:35 GMT)
1.6

23 km
100 km (62 mi)18 km northeast of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, August 26, 2021 16:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 26, 2021 6:00 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2021 16:00 GMT)
1.5

3.6 km
141 km (88 mi)12 km north of Cerignola, Provincia di Foggia, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Aug 26, 2021 12:55 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2021 10:55 GMT)
1.3

10.2 km
131 km (81 mi)Italy: 7 Km W Apricena (FG) MoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 23:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 26, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2021 23:34 GMT)
1.4

9.8 km
142 km (88 mi)Italy: 2 Km N Lesina (FG) MoreMap
Sunday, August 22, 2021 01:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 22, 2021 3:41 am (GMT +2) (Aug 22, 2021 01:41 GMT)
1.1

20 km
141 km (88 mi)Italy: 8 Km S San Giovanni Rotondo (FG) MoreMap
Saturday, August 21, 2021 22:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 22, 2021 12:13 am (GMT +2) (Aug 21, 2021 22:13 GMT)
1.4

20 km
157 km (98 mi)Italy: 7 Km W Monte Sant'Angelo (FG) MoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 05:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2021 7:24 am (GMT +2) (Aug 20, 2021 05:24 GMT)
1.0

16 km
148 km (92 mi)Italy: 9 Km W Manfredonia (FG) MoreMap
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 07:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 17, 2021 9:03 am (GMT +2) (Aug 17, 2021 07:03 GMT)
1.7

9.9 km
129 km (80 mi)14 km east of Foggia, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Aug 17, 2021 8:15 am (GMT +2) (Aug 17, 2021 06:15 GMT)
1.4

16 km
109 km (68 mi)Italy: 1 Km S Santa Croce Di Magliano (CB) MoreMap
Aug 17, 2021 7:10 am (GMT +2) (Aug 17, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.2

11 km
122 km (76 mi)Italy: 5 Km E Foggia (FG) MoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 20:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 16, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 16, 2021 20:29 GMT)
1.8

24 km
147 km (91 mi)1 km southeast of San Giovanni Rotondo, Provincia di Foggia, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Sunday, August 15, 2021 13:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 15, 2021 3:00 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 15, 2021 13:00 GMT)
2.9

19 km
118 km (73 mi)10.2 km northeast of Foggia, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Friday, August 13, 2021 23:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 14, 2021 1:45 am (GMT +2) (Aug 13, 2021 23:45 GMT)
1.0

12 km
81 km (50 mi)Italy: 4 Km W Ferrazzano (CB) MoreMap
Aug 13, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +2) (Aug 13, 2021 02:44 GMT)
1.3

10.4 km
63 km (39 mi)Italy: 2 Km SW Sassinoro (BN) MoreMap
Thursday, August 12, 2021 12:04 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 12, 2021 2:04 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 12, 2021 12:04 GMT)
1.6

11 km
76 km (47 mi)9 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 5:53 am (GMT +2) (Aug 12, 2021 03:53 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
75 km (47 mi)9.7 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 3:25 am (GMT +2) (Aug 12, 2021 01:25 GMT)
2.1

10.4 km
77 km (48 mi)8.4 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 2:11 am (GMT +2) (Aug 12, 2021 00:11 GMT)
1.1

28 km
167 km (104 mi)Italy: 4 Km N Carpino (FG) MoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 00:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 11, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +2) (Aug 11, 2021 00:01 GMT)
1.4

11 km
75 km (47 mi)Italy: 1 Km N Cercepiccola (CB) MoreMap
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 18:48 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 10, 2021 8:48 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 18:48 GMT)
2.6

14 km
76 km (47 mi)8.9 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 10, 2021 5:57 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 15:57 GMT)
1.3

9.8 km
78 km (48 mi)Italy: 3 Km S Mirabello Sannitico (CB) MoreMap
Aug 10, 2021 5:53 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 15:53 GMT)
1.8

10.7 km
76 km (47 mi)8.8 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 10, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 11:30 GMT)
1.0

16 km
76 km (47 mi)Italy: 3 Km N San Giuliano Del Sannio (CB) MoreMap
Monday, August 9, 2021 20:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 9, 2021 10:54 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 9, 2021 20:54 GMT)
1.7

5.4 km
125 km (78 mi)7.9 km east of Foggia, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Aug 9, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 9, 2021 20:51 GMT)
2.2

12 km
64 km (40 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 21 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 9, 2021 10:38 am (GMT +2) (Aug 9, 2021 08:38 GMT)
1.4

23 km
167 km (104 mi)Italy: 6 Km SE Carpino (FG) MoreMap
Sunday, August 8, 2021 12:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT +1) (Aug 8, 2021 12:01 GMT)
2.1

27 km
196 km (122 mi)Adriatic Sea, 68 km east of Pescara, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Saturday, August 7, 2021 06:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 7, 2021 8:56 am (GMT +2) (Aug 7, 2021 06:56 GMT)
1.1

10.4 km
62 km (39 mi)Italy: 3 Km NW Morcone (BN) MoreMap
Aug 7, 2021 6:39 am (GMT +2) (Aug 7, 2021 04:39 GMT)
1.5

16 km
120 km (75 mi)12 km west of San Severo, Provincia di Foggia, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Friday, August 6, 2021 21:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 6, 2021 11:39 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 6, 2021 21:39 GMT)
1.1

10.7 km
62 km (39 mi)Italy: 3 Km NW Morcone (BN) MoreMap
Aug 6, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +2) (Aug 6, 2021 09:43 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
145 km (90 mi)Italy: 10 Km W Manfredonia (FG) MoreMap
Aug 6, 2021 7:56 am (GMT +2) (Aug 6, 2021 05:56 GMT)
2.4

10.3 km
62 km (39 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 22 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 12:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 4, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 4, 2021 12:18 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
62 km (39 mi)Italy: 3 Km SW Sassinoro (BN) MoreMap
Aug 4, 2021 3:49 am (GMT +2) (Aug 4, 2021 01:49 GMT)
1.0

16 km
65 km (40 mi)Italy: 1 Km E Sassinoro (BN) MoreMap
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 07:31 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 3, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +2) (Aug 3, 2021 07:31 GMT)
1.7

16 km
65 km (40 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 20 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 9:18 am (GMT +2) (Aug 3, 2021 07:18 GMT)
1.2

27 km
174 km (108 mi)Italy: Costa Garganica (Foggia) MoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 7:27 am (GMT +2) (Aug 3, 2021 05:27 GMT)
1.2

22 km
151 km (94 mi)Italy: 5 Km E San Giovanni Rotondo (FG) MoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 3:45 am (GMT +2) (Aug 3, 2021 01:45 GMT)
2.3

11 km
62 km (39 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 23 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 22:44 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Aug 3, 2021 12:44 am (GMT +2) (Aug 2, 2021 22:44 GMT)
1.5

12 km
63 km (39 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 22 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 2, 2021 19:55 GMT
1.7

10.9 km
63 km (39 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 22 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 2, 2021 15:50 GMT
2.3

10.9 km
63 km (39 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 22 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Aug 2, 2021 09:58 GMT
2.8

15 km
63 km (39 mi)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 22 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 2, 2021 07:20 GMT
1.4

2.4 km
137 km (85 mi)Italy: 13 Km S San Giovanni Rotondo (FG) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.2 x 109 joules (1.16 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.