Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 20:35 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Marina di Lesina, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy: September 2021

Updated Dec 3, 2021 20:35 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Marina di Lesina had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake Adriatic Sea, 23 km northwest of Sannicandro Garganico, Italy, Sep 26, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 18:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 8:27 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2021 18:27 GMT)
1.6

26 km
3.6 km northeast of San Giovanni Rotondo, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 09:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 11:37 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 09:37 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Italy: 9 Km E San Giovanni Rotondo (FG) MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 10:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 10:05 GMT)
2.2

8.9 km
Adriatic Sea, 23 km northwest of Sannicandro Garganico, Italy MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 22:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 12:32 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 22:32 GMT)
2.0

6.8 km
18 km north of San Severo, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 08:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 10:05 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 08:05 GMT)
1.4

22 km
Italy: 9 Km N Monte Sant'Angelo (FG) MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 19:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 20, 2021 19:54 GMT)
1.0

22 km
Italy: Costa Garganica (Foggia) MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 09:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 11:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 09:16 GMT)
1.2

19 km
Italy: 3 Km S San Nicandro Garganico (FG) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:25 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 03:25 GMT)
1.5

17 km
12 km northwest of Manfredonia, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 03:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 5:10 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 03:10 GMT)
1.7

14 km
15 km southwest of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 02:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 4:05 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 02:05 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Italy: 4 Km SW San Giovanni Rotondo (FG) MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 05:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 12, 2021 7:36 am (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 05:36 GMT)
1.5

27 km
Adriatic Sea, 40 km north of Manfredonia, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Friday, September 10, 2021 00:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 10, 2021 2:38 am (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.3

27 km
Italy: 9 Km SE Carpino (FG) MoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 21:25 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 1, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 21:25 GMT)
1.3

18 km
Italy: Golfo Di Manfredonia (Foggia) MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 5:49 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 15:49 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
Italy: 2 Km E Motta Montecorvino (FG) MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 08:42 GMT)
1.6

8.5 km
18 km north of Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 6:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 04:02 GMT)
1.6

10.6 km
4.1 km north of Cerignola, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 108 joules (88.7 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel