Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 17, 2022 08:29 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Perivlepto, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Jan 17, 2022 08:29 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Perivlepto was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 28 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Jan 15, 2022 8:22 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake Phthiotis, Central Greece, 174 km northwest of Athens, Greece, Jan 16, 2022 12:59 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 21:55 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 11:55 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 21:55 GMT)
?

n/a
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 217 km northwest of Athens, Greece (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 12:59 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 10:59 GMT)
1.8

17 km
Phthiotis, Central Greece, 174 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 11:25 am (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 09:25 GMT)
?

n/a
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 219 km northwest of Athens, Greece (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 4:31 am (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 02:31 GMT)
1.7

10.9 km
Phocis, Central Greece, 154 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 21:14 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 11:14 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 15, 2022 21:14 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 238 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 8:22 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 15, 2022 18:22 GMT)
3.5

8.6 km
28 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 5:14 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 15, 2022 15:14 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 238 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 1:31 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 15, 2022 11:31 GMT)
1.5

13 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 232 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 4:30 am (GMT +2) (Jan 15, 2022 02:30 GMT)
1.4

8 km
Greece: 23 Km W From Larissa MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 23:25 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 1:25 am (GMT +2) (Jan 14, 2022 23:25 GMT)
1.9

8.1 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 236 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 12:20 am (GMT +2) (Jan 14, 2022 22:20 GMT)
1.9

8.3 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 235 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 14, 2022 17:45 GMT)
2.5

5.2 km
22 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, January 13, 2022 17:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 13, 2022 7:58 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 13, 2022 17:58 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Aegean Sea, 92 km northwest of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 06:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 12, 2022 8:28 am (GMT +2) (Jan 12, 2022 06:28 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 249 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 12, 2022 2:11 am (GMT +2) (Jan 12, 2022 00:11 GMT)
2.6

5 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 231 km northwest of Athens, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 11:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 11, 2022 1:46 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 11:46 GMT)
2.1

13 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 247 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (3.75 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.23 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel