Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 23, 2021 17:26 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Stenoma, Evrytanía, Central Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 23, 2021 17:26 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Stenoma had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Ionian Sea, 3.8 km southeast of Itea, Phocis, Central Greece, Sep 17, 2021 9:11 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Aitoloakarnania, 21 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece, Sep 23, 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake Aitoloakarnania, 20 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece, Sep 23, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 13:05 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 13:05 GMT)
2.0

8.2 km
129 km (80 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 20 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 13:00 GMT)
2.8

8.3 km
128 km (80 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 21 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 12:58 GMT)
1.3

8.2 km
95 km (59 mi)53 km west of Amfissa, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 12:56 GMT)
1.4

8.4 km
127 km (79 mi)Greece: 5 Km NW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 12:54 GMT)
1.6

16 km
121 km (75 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 21 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:06 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.7

16 km
167 km (104 mi)12 km west of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:26 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 01:26 GMT)
0.7

17 km
108 km (67 mi)Greece: 20 Km ENE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 07:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 10:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 07:17 GMT)
2.2

18 km
168 km (104 mi)19 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 19:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 19:49 GMT)
1.6

8.4 km
112 km (70 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, 22 km northwest of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 16:13 GMT)
1.2

13 km
84 km (52 mi)Greece: 7 Km W From Galaxidi MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:26 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 01:26 GMT)
1.5

15 km
152 km (94 mi)22 km northwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 20:16 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 20:16 GMT)
1.5

5 km
106 km (66 mi)Phocis, 36 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 12:02 GMT)
2.8

17 km
204 km (127 mi)Nomos Kardhitsas, 84 km southwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 09:29 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
132 km (82 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 13 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 6:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 03:11 GMT)
2.0

5 km
156 km (97 mi)8.9 km southwest of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 17:00 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 8:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 17:00 GMT)
1.5

24 km
182 km (113 mi)24 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 12:38 GMT)
1.9

10.5 km
125 km (78 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 13 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 3:07 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 12:07 GMT)
0.9

9.8 km
117 km (73 mi)Greece: 15 Km NNW From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 9:42 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 06:42 GMT)
1.5

18 km
139 km (86 mi)22 km north of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:27 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 05:27 GMT)
1.2

13 km
104 km (65 mi)Greece: 31 Km N From Galaxidi MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 4:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 01:57 GMT)
0.8

12 km
111 km (69 mi)Greece: 13 Km E From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 4:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 01:02 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
102 km (63 mi)Greece: 16 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 12:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 12:21 GMT)
1.4

10 km
184 km (114 mi)Greece: 30 Km E From Ithaki MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 23:34 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 23:34 GMT)
0.8

5.3 km
128 km (80 mi)Greece: 15 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 14:18 GMT)
1.5

17 km
101 km (63 mi)Ionian Sea, 0.9 km southeast of Itea, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:06 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 08:06 GMT)
1.8

18 km
79 km (49 mi)Ionian Sea, 5 km southeast of Itea, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:24 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 07:24 GMT)
1.9

19 km
85 km (53 mi)Ionian Sea, 5 km southeast of Itea, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 06:11 GMT)
2.9

10 km
75 km (47 mi)Ionian Sea, 3.8 km southeast of Itea, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:48 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 04:48 GMT)
1.6

19 km
80 km (50 mi)Ionian Sea, 2.6 km southeast of Itea, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:13 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:13 GMT)
1.9

10 km
110 km (68 mi)21 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:43 GMT)
1.4

10 km
139 km (86 mi)Greece: 17 Km N From Lamia MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 18:36 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
111 km (69 mi)Greece: 14 Km ENE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 109 joules (1.12 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.96 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.