Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 13:30 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Petra, Lesbos, North Aegean, Greece: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 13:30 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Petra had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Lesvos, North Aegean, 274 km northeast of Athens, Greece, Jan 21, 2022 12:04 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Aegean Sea, 81 km northwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece, Jan 26, 2022 11:03 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake ─░zmir, Turkey, Jan 26, 2022 12:54 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 09:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 12:54 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 26, 2022 09:54 GMT)
1.6

2.3 km
─░zmir, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:03 am (GMT +2) (Jan 26, 2022 09:03 GMT)
2.0

4.2 km
Aegean Sea, 81 km northwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 23:17 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 2:17 am (GMT +3) (Jan 25, 2022 23:17 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Canakkale, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 1:32 am (GMT +3) (Jan 25, 2022 22:32 GMT)
1.7

22 km
Canakkale, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 01:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2022 3:11 am (GMT +2) (Jan 24, 2022 01:11 GMT)
2.3

8.5 km
Aegean Sea, 32 km southwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 12:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2022 2:01 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 23, 2022 12:01 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Aegean Sea, 24 km north of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 04:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2022 7:48 am (GMT +3) (Jan 21, 2022 04:48 GMT)
1.8

19 km
Aegean Sea, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 22:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2022 12:04 am (GMT +2) (Jan 20, 2022 22:04 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Lesvos, North Aegean, 274 km northeast of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 19:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 9:04 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 19:04 GMT)
2.0

9.2 km
Aegean Sea, 33 km southwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 6:31 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 16:31 GMT)
2.2

14 km
Aegean Sea, 41 km northwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 108 joules (261 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.225 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel