Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 17, 2021 12:57 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Arbuckle, Colusa County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 17, 2021 12:57 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Arbuckle had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 220 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 6km NW of The Geysers, CA, Oct 13, 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake 9km WNW of The Geysers, CA, Oct 17, 2021 1:27 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake 7km W of Cobb, CA, Oct 17, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (48 out of 226 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 09:47 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 09:47 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:27 GMT)
1.9

2.1 km
18 km (11 mi)9km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:27 GMT)
2.1

2.1 km
18 km (11 mi)9km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:20 GMT)
1.2

0.6 km
13 km (8.1 mi)10km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 07:59 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
18 km (11 mi)2km SSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:45 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 06:45 GMT)
?

n/a
58 km (36 mi)0.7 mi north of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 5:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 00:11 GMT)
1.4

1.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)10km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:27 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 21:27 GMT)
1.7

1.2 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 10:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 17:11 GMT)
1.4

2.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 7:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 14:17 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 13:45 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 23:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 4:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 23:32 GMT)
1.2

0.1 km
19 km (12 mi)3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 11:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 06:27 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
18 km (11 mi)8km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 22:20 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 3:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 22:20 GMT)
2.0

7.1 km
47 km (29 mi)10km NNE of Angwin, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 21:14 GMT)
?

n/a
119 km (74 mi)0.4 mi north of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 17:20 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
23 km (14 mi)2km W of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:23 GMT)
1.8

2.6 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 8:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 15:09 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
24 km (15 mi)1km S of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:32 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 09:32 GMT)
1.4

2.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 09:20 GMT)
1.4

2 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.8

9.5 km
36 km (22 mi)11km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 21:41 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:41 GMT)
2.6

1.8 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 9:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 16:15 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 7:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 14:48 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
18 km (11 mi)11km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 6:07 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 13:07 GMT)
1.2

3.1 km
18 km (11 mi)11km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 09:27 GMT)
2.3

2.3 km
18 km (11 mi)5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 06:37 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 01:07 GMT)
1.9

0.2 km
41 km (25 mi)14km ESE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 23:07 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 23:07 GMT)
1.7

1.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.3

0.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 21:44 GMT)
1.2

0.9 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 21:30 GMT)
1.9

3.2 km
18 km (11 mi)10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 6:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 13:25 GMT)
1.2

3.4 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 2:38 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 09:38 GMT)
1.9

2.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 06:31 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 04:17 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 04:17 GMT)
1.8

1.6 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 6:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 01:41 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
22 km (14 mi)1km ESE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 6:19 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 01:19 GMT)
1.7

0.2 km
22 km (14 mi)1km ESE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 21:08 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 11, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 21:08 GMT)
1.4

2.2 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 12:59 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 19:59 GMT)
2.3

4.8 km
77 km (48 mi)Colusa County, 25 mi southwest of Chico, Butte County, California, USA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:43 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 17:43 GMT)
1.2

5.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)2km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 17:29 GMT)
?

n/a
129 km (80 mi)1.4 mi northwest of Roseville, Placer County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:13 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 16:13 GMT)
2.0

2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 8:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 15:25 GMT)
1.3

2.3 km
21 km (13 mi)3km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 8:06 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 15:06 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
16 km (9.9 mi)9km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 6:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 01:38 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 20:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 1:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 20:25 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 109 joules (451 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.388 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.