Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:35 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Alger, Comté de Skagit County, Washington State, USA: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:35 GMT -
There were 9 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.7 in or near Alger during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.7 quake 25 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA, Nov 21, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 7 Km W of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington, Nov 25, 2021 11:09 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 14 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 13:18 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 5:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 13:18 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 km north of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 2:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 10:07 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 km north of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 04:30 GMT)
?

n/a
0.7 km south of New Westminster, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 17:28 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 9:28 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 17:28 GMT)
?

n/a
12 km east of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:10 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 11:10 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 km north of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 07:09 GMT)
1.2

13 km
7 Km W of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:46 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 02:46 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 km north of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 21:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 21:09 GMT)
?

n/a
0.1 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 09:15 GMT)
?

n/a
5.8 km southwest of Burnaby, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 10:29 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 2:29 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 10:29 GMT)
?

n/a
1 mi south of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 04:22 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 km north of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 21:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 21:01 GMT)
0.6

0.4 km
Explosion - 5 Km N of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 00:49 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Skagit County, 9.8 mi south of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 21:57 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 21:57 GMT)
1.7

1 km
25 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 21:49 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Canada, 5.4 km southeast of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 17:45 GMT)
?

n/a
2 mi north of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 7:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 15:12 GMT)
?

n/a
2.5 km southwest of Abbotsford, Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 13:04 GMT
1.3

14 km
23 Km E of Sidney, BC MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:33 GMT)
1.7

13 km
9.3 mi west of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:21 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:21 GMT)
1.3

27 km
62 Km E of Victoria, BC MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 19:11 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 11:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 19:11 GMT)
?

n/a
2.7 km east of Chilliwack, Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 18:26 GMT
0.7

19 km
21 Km E of Sidney, BC MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 10:16 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 18:16 GMT)
?

n/a
3 km northwest of White Rock, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.3 x 107 joules (25.8 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel