Latest quakes in or near Galaxidi, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 16, 2022 21:57 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 23 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Galaxidi was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.0 earthquake was felt in Epirus, Greece, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Greece: 3 Km ENE From Amfilochia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.0 | Epirus, 38 km E of Paxos Island, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Galaxidi, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:31 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:162 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:819 quakes | 194 quakes M2+ | 20 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:2,833 quakes | 581 quakes M2+ | 55 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:13,733 quakes | 3,130 quakes M2+ | 270 quakes M3+ | 30 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (31 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 12:29 am (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 21:29 GMT)
1.2

16 km
Greece: 3 Km ENE From Amfilochia MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 12:20 am (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 21:20 GMT)
2.0

5.7 km
2.9 km south of Kanalaki, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 11:15 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 20:15 GMT)
1.5

18 km
19 km south of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 19:38 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Greece: 8 Km NW From Kalavryta MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 10:36 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 19:36 GMT)
1.9

12 km
4.2 km south of Kanalaki, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 10:26 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 19:26 GMT)
1.3

19 km
Greece: 6 Km NW From Kalavryta MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 9:53 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 18:53 GMT)
1.0

6.5 km
Greece: 3 Km N From Patrai MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 9:52 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 18:52 GMT)
1.8

18 km
Peloponnese, 12 km north of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 9:32 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 18:32 GMT)
0.9

4.6 km
Greece: 2 Km E From Methana MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 9:01 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 18:01 GMT)
1.3

8.4 km
Greece: 7 Km ENE From Loutsa Prevezas MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 17:50 GMT)
1.5

12 km
23 km east of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 7:45 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 16:45 GMT)
1.2

5.6 km
Greece-Albania Border Region MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 7:34 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 16:34 GMT)
4.0

9.8 km
Epirus, 38 km east of Paxos Island, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 26 reports
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 7:23 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 16:23 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Greece: 22 Km SW From Keri Zakynthos 5 reportsMoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 3:31 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 12:31 GMT)
2.0

9.6 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 3:06 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 12:06 GMT)
3.3

11 km
Greece: 7 Km S From Lalas Ilia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 12:49 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 09:49 GMT)
1.8

9 km
Greece: 6 Km SSE From Lalas Ilia MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 12:39 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 09:39 GMT)
2.2

10.5 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 12:35 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 09:35 GMT)
1.5

15 km
Greece: 11 Km N From Artemisio MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 12:19 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 09:19 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Greece MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 11:48 am (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2022 08:48 GMT)
0.7

7 km
Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 1010 joules (23.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 20.5 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Galaxidi Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Galaxidi?

The last earthquake in Galaxidi occurred 28 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Greece: 3 Km ENE From Amfilochia on Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 at 12:29 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Galaxidi today?

In the past 24 hours, Galaxidi, Central Greece had 33 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Galaxidi today?

The strongest earthquake in Galaxidi today occurred 5 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - Epirus, 38 km east of Paxos Island, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece, on Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 at 7:34 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 16, 2022 21:57 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings