Latest quakes in or near Kodiak Station, Alaska, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 7, 2022 21:18 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 33 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Kodiak Station had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 33 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 72 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 64 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kodiak Station, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:13 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:61 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:186 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:628 quakes | 232 quakes M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, August 7, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 7, 2022 7:37 am (GMT -8) (Aug 7, 2022 15:37 GMT)
1.9

100 km
72 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 2:21 am (GMT -8) (Aug 7, 2022 10:21 GMT)
2.3

35 km
38 Km NE of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 9:39 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 7, 2022 05:39 GMT)
2.0

19 km
88 Km NNW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 7:16 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 7, 2022 03:16 GMT)
1.8

37 km
2 Km NNE of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Saturday, August 6, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 6, 2022 9:45 am (GMT -8) (Aug 6, 2022 17:45 GMT)
1.7

61 km
67 Km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 4:47 am (GMT -8) (Aug 6, 2022 12:47 GMT)
0.1

4 km
100 Km N of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Friday, August 5, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Aug 5, 2022 3:14 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 5, 2022 23:14 GMT)
0.2

6.2 km
101 Km N of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 5, 2022 10:33 am (GMT -8) (Aug 5, 2022 18:33 GMT)
1.4

55 km
Kodiak Island Region, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 5, 2022 10:10 am (GMT -8) (Aug 5, 2022 18:10 GMT)
0.3

4.1 km
86 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 5, 2022 9:27 am (GMT -8) (Aug 5, 2022 17:27 GMT)
1.7

15 km
75 Km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 5, 2022 6:17 am (GMT -8) (Aug 5, 2022 14:17 GMT)
1.3

36 km
44 Km W of Port Lions, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 4, 2022 10:56 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 5, 2022 06:56 GMT)
1.5

53 km
59 Km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 4, 2022 9:41 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 5, 2022 05:41 GMT)
1.4

30 km
54 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Thursday, August 4, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 4, 2022 11:27 am (GMT -8) (Aug 4, 2022 19:27 GMT)
0.4

15 km
95 Km ESE of King Salmon, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 4, 2022 2:47 am (GMT -8) (Aug 4, 2022 10:47 GMT)
0.5

4.6 km
Alaska Peninsula MoreMap
Aug 3, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 4, 2022 00:47 GMT)
1.3

56 km
27 Km N of Akhiok, Alaska MoreMap
Monday, August 1, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 1, 2022 7:57 am (GMT -8) (Aug 1, 2022 15:57 GMT)
1.4

75 km
72 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 31, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 1, 2022 05:17 GMT)
1.5

131 km
70 Km S of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Sunday, July 31, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 31, 2022 12:59 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 31, 2022 20:59 GMT)
0.5

29 km
88 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 30, 2022 11:30 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 31, 2022 07:30 GMT)
0.7

4.3 km
84 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 30, 2022 6:44 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 31, 2022 02:44 GMT)
1.1

94 km
81 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 109 joules (374 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.322 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kodiak Station Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kodiak Station?

The last earthquake in Kodiak Station occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 72 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska, on Sunday, Aug 7, 2022 at 7:37 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Kodiak Station in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Kodiak Station, Alaska, USA had 39 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Kodiak Station in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Kodiak Station in the past 14 days occurred 13 days ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - 64 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska, on Monday, Jul 25, 2022 at 3:36 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 7, 2022 21:18 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings