Latest quakes in or near Kodiak Station, Alaska, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 19, 2022 15:02 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 21 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Kodiak Station had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.0 | 100 Km N of Karluk, Alaska -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.8 | 19 mi S of Larsen Bay, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kodiak Station, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes
Past 7 days:24 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:75 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days:196 quakes | 50 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:641 quakes | 234 quakes M2+ | 40 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, August 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 18, 2022 8:08 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 19, 2022 04:08 GMT)
1.0

4.9 km
100 Km N of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 4:08 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 19, 2022 00:08 GMT)
1.9

37 km
23 Km SW of Larsen Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Thursday, August 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 17, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 18, 2022 05:17 GMT)
0.7

54 km
98 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 20:05 GMT)
1.5

4.6 km
85 Km NNW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 11:01 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 19:01 GMT)
1.2

18 km
92 Km NNW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 8:29 am (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 16:29 GMT)
1.9

4.1 km
23 Km WNW of Akhiok, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 8:17 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 04:17 GMT)
2.0

57 km
Kodiak Island Region, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 6:11 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 17, 2022 02:11 GMT)
2.3

83 km
82 Km WNW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 11:03 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 07:03 GMT)
2.0

104 km
64 Km SE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:22 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 06:22 GMT)
1.3

42 km
34 Km NNE of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 7:36 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 16, 2022 03:36 GMT)
1.5

89 km
86 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 3:47 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 15, 2022 23:47 GMT)
2.7

12 km
13 mi southwest of Larsen Bay, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 15, 2022 23:46 GMT)
1.3

14 km
91 Km NNW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 2:12 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 15, 2022 22:12 GMT)
1.3

69 km
29 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:36 am (GMT -8) (Aug 15, 2022 18:36 GMT)
1.2

69 km
38 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:04 am (GMT -8) (Aug 15, 2022 13:04 GMT)
1.0

33 km
57 Km SE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 3:55 am (GMT -8) (Aug 15, 2022 11:55 GMT)
1.5

20 km
47 Km WSW of Akhiok, Alaska MoreMap
Sunday, August 14, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 14, 2022 1:39 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 14, 2022 21:39 GMT)
2.4

9.2 km
57 Km WSW of Akhiok, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 12:57 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 14, 2022 20:57 GMT)
1.4

26 km
27 Km WNW of Old Harbor, Alaska MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 10:24 am (GMT -8) (Aug 14, 2022 18:24 GMT)
1.4

32 km
21 Km NW of Old Harbor, Alaska MoreMap
Saturday, August 13, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 13, 2022 1:16 pm (GMT -8) (Aug 13, 2022 21:16 GMT)
2.8

35 km
19 mi south of Larsen Bay, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (684 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.588 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kodiak Station Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kodiak Station?

The last earthquake in Kodiak Station occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.0 earthquake - 100 Km N of Karluk, Alaska, on Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 at 8:08 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Kodiak Station past week?

In the past 7 days, Kodiak Station, Alaska, USA had 27 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Kodiak Station past week?

The strongest earthquake in Kodiak Station past week occurred 6 days ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - 19 mi south of Larsen Bay, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA, on Saturday, Aug 13, 2022 at 1:16 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 19, 2022 15:02 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings