Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ubeda, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 20:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 32 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Ubeda was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 1 quake of magnitude 3.4, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 32 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Spain: NW VILLANUEVA DEL TRABUCO.MA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | Alboran Sea, 3 km S of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ubeda, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours5 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days14 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days87 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days281 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,052 quakes | 193 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 12 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (49 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 19:54 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Spain: NW VILLANUEVA DEL TRABUCO.MA More
Sep 26, 2022 9:48 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 19:48 GMT)
1.4

9 km
Spain: NW VILLANUEVA DEL ROSARIO.MA More
Sep 26, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 18:44 GMT)
1.2

10 km
Spain: E GÓJAR.GR More
Sep 26, 2022 3:13 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 13:13 GMT)
3.4

1 km
6.2 km east of Yeste, Albacete, Castille-La Mancha, Spain
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2022 4:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 02:02 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Alboran Sea, 9.9 km south of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 26, 2022 3:48 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 01:48 GMT)
4.1

69 km
Alboran Sea, 3 km south of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain
I FELT IT - 9 reports
More
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 12:54 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 22:54 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Spain: N RUBITE.GR More
Sep 25, 2022 11:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 21:03 GMT)
?

n/a
4.9 km southeast of Mijas, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2022 9:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 07:29 GMT)
?

n/a
24 km northeast of Baza, Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2022 6:38 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 04:38 GMT)
1.5
11 km south of Ronda, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain 1 reportMore
Sep 25, 2022 5:57 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 03:57 GMT)
1.3
Spain: NE VÉLEZ-BLANCO.AL More
Sep 25, 2022 4:06 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 02:06 GMT)
1.3

8 km
Spain: NE ALBUÑUELAS.GR More
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2022 20:07 GMT)
1.2

8 km
Spain: NE VÉLEZ-BLANCO.AL More
Sep 24, 2022 9:20 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2022 07:20 GMT)
?

n/a
28 km west of Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
More
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 23, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 18:50 GMT)
?

n/a
5.6 km north of Almeria, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Thursday, September 22, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 12:43 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2022 22:43 GMT)
?

n/a
19 km north of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 23, 2022 12:15 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2022 22:15 GMT)
0.8
Spain: NE ATARFE.GR More
Sep 22, 2022 10:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2022 20:59 GMT)
0.7

9 km
Spain: NW SANTA FE.GR More
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 21, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2022 18:50 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Spain: E AGRÓN.GR More
Sep 21, 2022 7:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2022 17:16 GMT)
1.4
Spain: NE CALASPARRA.MU More
Sep 21, 2022 4:49 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2022 14:49 GMT)
?

n/a
13 km north of Linares, Jaen, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1011 joules (44.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 38.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: San Pablo, Spain (PAB/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station San Pablo, Spain: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ubeda Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ubeda?

The last earthquake in Ubeda occurred 25 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Spain: NW VILLANUEVA DEL TRABUCO.MA on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 9:54 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Ubeda in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Ubeda, Andalusia, Spain had 49 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Ubeda in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Ubeda in the past 14 days occurred 19 hours ago: Light mag. 4.1 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 3 km south of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 3:48 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 20:19 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings