Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ubeda, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 28, 2022 20:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 12 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 82 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Ubeda was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 1 quake of magnitude 3.4, and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 82 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | Alboran Sea, 3.6 km S of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ubeda, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours1 quake | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days13 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days88 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days275 quakes | 36 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,050 quakes | 192 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 19 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.5 or higher (66 out of 97 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 21, 2022 4:49 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2022 14:49 GMT)
?

n/a
13 km north of Linares, Jaen, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 20, 2022 2:23 am (GMT +2) (Sep 20, 2022 00:23 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 km northeast of Jaen, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Monday, September 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 20, 2022 1:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2022 23:04 GMT)
?

n/a
1 km northeast of Jaen, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Sep 19, 2022 11:05 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2022 21:05 GMT)
?

n/a
37 km southwest of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Sunday, September 18, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 18, 2022 10:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 08:13 GMT)
?

n/a
2.8 km north of Almuñécar, Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Sep 18, 2022 8:22 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 06:22 GMT)
1.8

8 km
22 km northeast of Ronda, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 18, 2022 6:39 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 04:39 GMT)
?

n/a
4.4 km southwest of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Sep 18, 2022 2:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 00:19 GMT)
1.9

11 km
21 km south of Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 18, 2022 2:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 00:19 GMT)
1.9

11 km
22 km south of Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Friday, September 16, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 16, 2022 5:06 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2022 15:06 GMT)
1.7

16 km
Andalusia, 27 km west of Lorca, Murcia, Spain More
Sep 16, 2022 2:26 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2022 12:26 GMT)
4.0

1 km
Andalusia, 35 km northwest of Lorca, Murcia, Spain 39 reportsMore
Thursday, September 15, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 15, 2022 12:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2022 10:59 GMT)
1.7
15 km north of Lorca, Murcia, Spain More
Sep 15, 2022 10:45 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2022 08:45 GMT)
1.7

9 km
17 km southeast of Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 15, 2022 10:45 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2022 08:45 GMT)
1.7

9 km
17 km southeast of Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 15, 2022 4:33 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2022 02:33 GMT)
?

n/a
16 km northwest of Huercal Overa, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMore
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 14, 2022 8:01 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2022 06:01 GMT)
2.3

23 km
14 km west of Hellin, Albacete, Castille-La Mancha, Spain More
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 13, 2022 5:01 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2022 15:01 GMT)
1.6

12 km
10.8 km southwest of Antequera, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 13, 2022 11:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2022 09:53 GMT)
2.2

18 km
18 km southwest of Puente Genil, Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 13, 2022 3:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2022 01:04 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Alboran Sea, 19 km south of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain More
Sunday, September 11, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 11, 2022 3:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2022 13:03 GMT)
2.2

1 km
Alboran Sea, 14 km south of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 11, 2022 10:11 am (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2022 08:11 GMT)
1.5
24 km southwest of Antequera, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1011 joules (45.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 39.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: San Pablo, Spain (PAB/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station San Pablo, Spain: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ubeda Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ubeda?

The last earthquake in Ubeda occurred 15 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.8 earthquake - 8 km west of Mijas, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, on Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022 at 7:52 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Ubeda past month?

In the past 30 days, Ubeda, Andalusia, Spain had 66 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Ubeda past month?

The strongest earthquake in Ubeda past month occurred 3 days ago: Light mag. 4.1 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 3.6 km south of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 3:48 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 28, 2022 20:37 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings